Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Neutral or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Triumph 11

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Triumph 11

RUN - Neutral Featuring a midsole made entirely of super-plush PowerGrid, the Triumph 11 is the answer to every runner's prayer for a supremely cushioned yet lightweight training shoe. An updated saddle design provides more support while locking the foot to the platform, and the SRC crashpad has been reengineered to incorporate grooves that provide an even smoother transition from heel-strike to toe-off. Weight: 9.3oz. / 264 g (size 8) See the Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Triumph 11
Review 1 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
From: Reno, NV
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not impressed

PostedApril 18, 2014
It was time for new running shoes. When the sales person came back with my regular brand she also brought the Triumph 11, suggesting I try it on as it was lighter than the shoe I normally use. Definitely lighter, and with a lower heel-to-toe drop (which I do like) I decided to give it a try. This was the end of February, beginning of March. It is now mid-April and they seem to have broken down already. The padding in the forefoot (where I need it) is almost completely gone! Even a short 2-3 mile run leaves my feet hurting. Considering what I paid for these I am NOT happy that I am going to have to buy another pair of shoes already. I WILL be going back to my other brand.
Review 2 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love Saucony but PLEASE fix the tongue slippage issue!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
Ahhhh Saucony...Please fix the tongue slippage issue! Add another loop at the top of the tongue or SOMETHING! I currently tie laces through the loop to stop slippage but it really doesn't help much. I've worn Hurricanes for years (since Hurricane 9) and just switched to the Triumph 11. Same issue with each of those shoes. It drives me insane.
Aside from that, I love the Triumph 11s. Great cushioning and flexibility. Nice roomy toe box. I feel good running in these. No pain just a nice soft ride for a heavier runnier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great support

PostedApril 3, 2014
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
The triumph has been my running shoe for almost ten years now and I won't run in anything else. I have bad knees and there is good cushioning that my knees don't bother me on a run. They are also light and feel very supportive.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Happy with the Triumph 11

PostedApril 2, 2014
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
It took me a while to get used to the Triumph 10 (and I ave gone through two pairs of them with over 1,000 miles). I was worried to get the 11 because I had some arch issues with the 10. I decided to give it a go and am very happy that there seems to be slightly more arch support in the 11, but still maintains the overall light, cushiony fit. Plus I love the blue/red color they decided to add! I am so sick of being stuck in pink and purple. Love it.
Review 5 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New England
Size and Width purchased: 8W
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not great like Triumph 9

PostedMarch 9, 2014
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
The 11's have a new type of cushioning that doesn't work for me. It feels like running on a pair of wooden boards. I don't like exceptionally plushy shoes (need the responsiveness) but these shoes were stiff and hard.
The Triumph 9 shoes were fantastic. I'm a long-time, year-round runner, have high arches, narrow heels and need a high, wide toebox. The 9's had the right mix of responsiveness and cushioning. Please, for the 12's bring back some flexiblity and functional, spring-like cushioning.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 10m
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not happy at all

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
This is my 4th pair of this line. Ran 7 miles in this shoe for the first time. My foot strike sounded like a freshly shod horse, my feet were killing me by the end of the run. They felt like there was no cushioning or flexibility. Very disappointed in this shoe, which was sold to me as "really no change" Impossible. I have been averaging 35-50 miles a week for several months now. Not in these shoes.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female

Feels heavier than 10s and 9s

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Can't give these a 5 yet. Like the previous reviewer, this shoe feels heavier to me than the previous version (even though the description states they reduced the weight). I will give it some time because it took me a few runs to break-in my Triumph 10s, but if that doesn't happen I may be tracking down the previous model or looking at another shoe. Also disappointed that Saucony seems to be skimping on lace length. The 11s and 10s both come with laces that are 4 inches shorter than the 9s and I'm not able to do the kind of lacing I like to do. I actually had to buy new longer laces.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, Texas
Age: 67
Size and Width purchased: 8W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Glad to see a shoe with some style in a wide

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I have a lot of problems with feet numbing, and toe "issues" so bought these shoes in a "W" .....and have been wearing them almost daily since Christmas and have found no problems with them...since we are going on a Disney trip in May, went on line to purchase another color and found only one color was available in "W" width......Why is it so hard to find a stylish shoe with good colors in a "W" width? Surely I am not the only person that likes a nice wide toe box shoe?
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: VA
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female

not sure yet

PostedDecember 1, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Experience tells me that my feelings about the latest Triumph may change over time, and that the second time I buy one, the shoe will be different from the first. But after wearing this pair for about 2 weeks (not every day), I find myself perplexed by the descriptions: plush cushioning? Not as cushioned as my T-9's or T-10s. Lighter in weight? Maybe on a scale but on my foot, this shoe feels more present than the 10s, and it strikes the ground harder. I also noticed that my run is a bit slower than usual, which I attribute to the shoe since I haven't changed my route. Maybe it's the cold weather? I don't give up easily so I will give the T-11 more time but right now, I look forward to the mornings when I let myself continue to wear my last pair of T-10s.
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Saucany fan
Aberdeen,sd
Posted January 2, 2014
I love the Triumph shoes, but I have a real issue with the big toe coming thru the top. I have had at least 5 pairs and after about 3 months there is the start of the toe coming thru. I wish they had extra toe guard or stronger material. For comfort it is a great shoe, but it gets kinda expensive having to replace them.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Mrs.
Minnesota
Long
Posted December 20, 2013
They look great but way to long, I always buy a7, but had to return these.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)