Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Neutral or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Triumph 11

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Triumph 11

RUN - Neutral Featuring a midsole made entirely of super-plush PowerGrid, the Triumph 11 is the answer to every runner's prayer for a supremely cushioned yet lightweight training shoe. An updated saddle design provides more support while locking the foot to the platform, and the SRC crashpad has been reengineered to incorporate grooves that provide an even smoother transition from heel-strike to toe-off. Weight: 10.8oz. / 306g. (size 9) See the Women's Triumph 11
Overall Rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
6 out of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Triumph 11
Review 1 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Indy, IN
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 10.5
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointment

PostedApril 20, 2014
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I switched to Saucony 4 or 5 years ago, and every new pair has felt like running on clouds - - until this one. Feels too big; toe box seems to oddly have too much material on top; feels like less arch support. I'll stick with Saucony because they have done me well, but this pair was a big disappointment.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 9
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Impact energy

PostedApril 14, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I like how these tend to feel "Accurate" in the heel-toe strike - like the energy is transitioned smoothly as it rolls forward. The stability is better than other brands I've tried (left to right rolling) and I even recommend these for standing in line at Disneyworld :)
Review 3 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Rio
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Why ?

PostedApril 10, 2014
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
Been running with Triumph 9, a great cushion shoes. I moved through the 9 series into the 10 series as a normal move. The Triumph 9's were the best shoes I have ever owned. So...why not the 10's I thought! Ops, big mistake.
Why?
Why a company with a well defined grade of products: one for trail runners, other supportive, control, neutral, etc, decides to change the model characteristics, without notice for its costumers?
But it' was exactly what they did. Triumph 10 is, for sure a complete different shoes than the 9 was.
Change brands? Yes! So so so disappointed in these brand.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 11 Medium
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

What Happened?!

PostedApril 3, 2014
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Saucony has been the ONLY shoe I have ever run in since I became a serious runner 8 years ago. I moved through the Ride series and into the Triumph series. The Triumph 9's were the best shoes I have ever owned. So...why not the 11's I thought! Bad bad bad! Here is their history:
Day 1: Fit and trial in store. Right heel slips a little will stop once broken in.
Day 2: Break in run 3 miles: Hmmm...a little stiff, heel still slips. Will get better.
Day 5: Second run 5 miles: Oh oh...no better.
Day 9: Third run: Only time for a quick 3.5 miles. These just don't feel right. What's wrong? My shins feel weak? (That's new)
Day 12: Fourth run: 6.5 miles, slipping on heels like crazy. Feel loose. Stop at 3 miles and tighten the laces. (Hmmm...never had to do that before.) Finish run and the the bottom of my feet feel weird. Right is kind of burning. Take of shoes to find blister among the balls of my right foot! Blisters! Never in my life have I gotten blisters from running shoes!
Day 13: Will take back to store! Not sure if they can refund my money. Change brands? Go back to Rides? So so so disappointed in these shoes.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Averageguywhoruns
Indianapolis
Analysis
Posted April 11, 2014
OK. My day job is an analyst. I couldn’t just let this go. I ordered a pair of the discontinued Triumph 9s on the internet, new in the box. I then went back and tried the 9 against the 11. Besides the width of the toe box there is nothing comparable between these two shoes. The 9s fit like a wonder, don’t slip at all, feel like a wonder, run like a wonder. The 11s are hard, slip on the heal, (especially the right which others complain about) and don’t seem to flex. Saucony, please go back to the formula you used in the Triumph 9s!
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Averageguywhoruns
Indiana
Back to Rides
Posted April 4, 2014
My local running store was gracious enough to work with me so that we all ended up happy. After trying some other brands I ended up back in the Ride series. In my opinion probably the best shoe Saucony makes. The guy in the store who helped me even said they are his go to shoes.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 5 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
From: Jerusalem Israel
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 12.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Triumph 10 versus 11 Is there a size difference???

PostedMarch 23, 2014
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I had used 3 pairs of 10s in 2013 (swapping after 300-400 miles) and then bought 11 with high hopes and more outlay. I bought the same size as always (12.5 US men) and even with same lace tie strategy the 11s felt loose at the heel. Has anyone else found this shoe Triumph 11 runs bigger than previous version Triumph 10 and 9?
Saucony - any comment???
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chester, VA
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 12W or a 13M
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not an improvement over the 10's but ok.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I am currently on my 3rd pair of Triumph 10's, and needed a new pair to rotate throughout the week. The guy at the shoe store told me that they had not changed the soles on the new 11's so I bought them. At first I liked the way the ball of the shoe transitioned, but every time I wear them my calves kill me, and the soles feel hard when I run. Because of this I can only wear them on my short days. I only have 40 miles on them, and I am hoping that by adding miles to them they will soften up.
I expected more for the price.
I run 4-7 days a week, 20-40 miles.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 12.5
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Can't recommend Triumph series

PostedMarch 15, 2014
I thought I found the perfect shoe in the Triumph, but until the Sauc Fit goes I can't recommend it. I have a pair of Triumphs that became really expensive street shoes after a few months. When my run gets over 4-5 miles I get a blister on each foot right by the Sauc Fit logo. Had hoped to use that pair for my first marathon and had to go with an older pair of Nikes instead. Big fan of Saucony but I feel like I got taken on my last purchase.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bones
NH
Saucony customer sevice
Posted March 24, 2014
After I posted this review, a customer service rep. sent me an email to get more information about my experience. Clearly they had read my concerns and took them seriously. I'm really impressed that they took the time - going so far as to offer me a gift card for my trouble.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Livorno, Tuscany, Italy
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Lack of cushion

PostedMarch 14, 2014
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
From 10s on, the Triumph has been losing its charm as a top-cushioned shoe. Hopefully we'll see a throwback to the 9s. Meanwhile, I am orientating myself towards another brand.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Francisco
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 12.5
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Good shoe but not old triumph

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Bought the shoe hoping it was just a slight change of older version. The shoe is not as heavy as old version, but the heel cushioning on long runs is gone. Hope the next version adds more cushion.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 9.5M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Better fit than the Triumph 10

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
2 weeks ago I bought the new Triumph 11 and LOVE these shoes. The toe box in the Triumph 10 was a bit large for me but the 11 is a bit smaller and is just right. As with the 10, these shoes are very comfortable even on runs of 8-12 miles.
Durability could be better... I normally start to feel pain in my knees after about 320-360 miles. I track my miles on all of my running shoes and this is on the low end of when need to buy a new pair. Despite that, I would recommend these shoes without hesitation.
Review 11 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
From: Drachten in The Netherlands
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: 8 US
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shock absorbing, but slow!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have Kinvara 4, I love these shoes.
Very fast and light.
While running you can't feel the sole friction.
But with Saucony Triumph 11, you can feel the sole friction
( a lot of resistance).
Also these shoes make me to land on heel, with Kinvara 4 I have to the choice to land on heel/midfoot or forefoot.
I think 4mm is just better......
Triumph 11 shock absorbing is superb in heel area as well in forefoot area. So this shoes is suitable for slow running and when a lot comfort is required.
Also the size is a little strange I have Kinvara 4 size 8 US fits perfect, but Triumph 11 size 8 US is loose fit.
I mean the heel is loose fit (heel lift up) and it's a little widther. I did some lacing technique to prevent heel lift up. But it's not comfortable for upper foot area.
Overall It is a good shoes for a nice price and well builded!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Newburgh, In
Age: 53
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Where did the heel cushioning go?

PostedDecember 19, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
I have the Triumph 10 and love them. Have ran many miles in them. Where did the heel cushioning go in the 11? And why do running shoe companies have to change a good thing? Why have less cushioning in the heel when cushioning is one of this shoes main selling points?
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Virginia
There is a reason
Posted January 11, 2014
A slightly firmer heel, compared to the cushioning of the forefoot, allows for a quicker, smoother transition. With the 8mm heel:forefoot offset and the relatively low weight of the Triumph, it allows for a bit more performance out of this daily trainer. And as confirmed by Runner's World Shoe Lab, the level of heel cushioning is still quite soft, overall.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 12 wide
Gender:Male

Not Very Good

PostedDecember 6, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Well I tried to post my review of this shoe earlier ( about 2 weeks ago ) and they did not post it. So here I go again.
This shoe was a nightmare for my feet. I was expecting a highly cushioned premium shoe as Saucony describes it , well they were not, NOT AT ALL.. Where do I start, Extremely stiff out of the box. Ordered my usual 12 Wide , the width was fine however the rest of the shoe just didn't work. Zero flexibility in the mid sole, heel was slipping big time, and the shoe did fit as I ordered 2 pairs just to make sure. The heel had no cushioning either, it was literally like running on two slabs of wood with a little bit of padding. I will say they do look good but do not perform well at all, and they seem heavier then the weight that was listed. If your looking for a cushioned ride you may want to look at another shoe. I have nothing against Saucony as I do have the Kinvaras and really like them. Needless to say I sent the Triumphs Back.
I'm sticking with my Brook's Ghost 6's for 5 miles and up and the Kinvaras for shorter runs. The Triumph needs a total redesign , Sorry Saucony .
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Raleigh, NC
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 8.5D
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Caused blister after 2 runs.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I typically buy the Ride series but wanted to try a shoe with more cushioning due to an earlier knee injury (torn meniscus), I was also told the Triumph would last longer than the Ride. The Triumph 11 gave me a blister on my right ankle after just two runs (8 mi./6 mi.). The left foot felt fine, but the right foot just didn't feel right and my ankle would slip out of the shoe, causing a blister. I went back to the Ride 6 and am happy with those.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Ride 6
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, Ca
Age: 47
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Works for me

PostedNovember 24, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
First run in these shoes netted an 8 mile run at 7:24 per mile. I was not pushing, so the forefoot landing zone was stable with just enough cushion. One negative and it just might be me, but I really felt the angle of the road with these shoes. Normally I do not have any awareness of the slope of the road. A little loose in the heel, but I think once they are broken in, this will not be an issue. The shoes are light and since I am 6'1" @ 200 pounds, I thought there was enough support there for me. Solid buy.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Triumph 11
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Bay City MI
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 11m
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Like them alot.

PostedNovember 16, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear
Well I own five pairs of the triumph 10's. Purchased the 11's at my running store before they were even available online. Just love both shoes. No complaints. Easy on my ankles and feet. Soft cushion. Love the sleek style. These gonna be a huge hit!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Craig
Columbus, OH
Love Them
Posted February 20, 2014
Have had these shoes for two months and I'll have to say these are the best shoes ever. Compared the overall shoe to the cushioning between top of the line cushioned Asics and Brooks, this slots somewhere in between. Asics caused me a number of calf injuries and the Brooks wasn't cushioned enough.
Having used the Ride for multiple marathons I'm happy to be back in Saucony.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)