Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Trail Running or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Excursion TR7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Excursion TR7

TRAIL - Neutral The Excursion TR7 brings technical trail features and details to the price conscious consumer. It features a gritty multi-directional lug configuration which provides excellent traction underfoot, along with rugged upper materials to provide protection from dirt and debris. Weight: 9.4oz. 266 g (size 8) See the Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating:
3.684 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Excursion TR7
Review 1 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Western North Carolina
Age: 67
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
No, I do not recommend this product.

Shoe is only 3 mos old and two holes in upper mesh already

PostedApril 5, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I really like this shoe; it is very comfortable and the tread is really great, which is why I bought the shoe. I have only worn this shoe for exercise speed walking, not hiking. After only three months, both shoes have a small hole in the upper mesh above the toes. I have never had this type of thing happen before in which the upper wears out before the tread...and only after 3 months. Very disappointed and will be contacting customer service.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Patrick Springs,VA
Age: 28
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedApril 5, 2014
I Run: To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Running
I have worn these shoes only once, and I am VERY pleased with how comfortable they are!! I bought these Sauconys yesterday, went for a 6 mile jog and they worked great. They are my first pair of Sauconys and I am very happy I bought them!
Review 3 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Frederick, Md
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5

Stitching fell alart

PostedMarch 27, 2014
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I have an older pair of the Excursion and love them. They were very comfortable and lasted a very long time. As for the new pair I just bought...I love the color(orange and turquoise blue). I wore the shoes one time for about four hours and noticed that the stitching in my right shoe below the big toe came loose. Too bad. I had to send them back. Not sure if I want to reorder.
Review 4 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, Alabama
Age: 49
Size and Width purchased: 8 medium
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit and comfortable!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
Since I found the Saucony brand shoe a few years ago I have loved them. I have a high arch that is hard to fit and found that these shoes really work best for me for the price and they are really comfortable. When I could not find exactly the ones I wanted in store, I ordered from Saucony.com and received them quickly with no issues. These shoes are great for all sorts of exercise but my main ones are bootcamp classes and cycle/circuits. I hope they continue to offer this same style and comfort for many years.
Review 5 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
No, I do not recommend this product.

Saucony Gone Wrong

PostedMarch 10, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I've been a Saucony fan for years. However, I bought the TR7 about 4 weeks ago and have since donated them to Good Will. They were the most uncomfortable shoe I've ever worn. No cushioning at all; I experienced numbness in my feet and pain on the balls of my feet which took hours to cease. Money not well spent and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
Review 6 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Hurts my feet

PostedMarch 5, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I have gotten Saucony for years. Tried all different styles and loved them all. This one however, HURTS MY FEET!!!!!!! Feels like the bottom of my foot is rubbing off after about 4 miles and takes hours to recover from it at home. Also seems to hurt the top of my feet also. I don't like this style and won't buy it again.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marian
Reading, PA
Most comfortable shoe I ever had
Posted April 2, 2014
I bought these for working out at the gym and am getting another pair for hiking. I used to buy another brand but couldn't find one that felt right this time. I tried on many types and brands until I found this one. Instant fit & comfort as soon as I put it on. I've been wearing them all day and my feet never felt better.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: ny
Age: 47
Size and Width purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
No, I do not recommend this product.

Horrible

PostedMarch 1, 2014
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've worn the excursion model for the past 10 years; they have now totally changed the style and I will be looking for a replacement shoe from a different manufacturer.
The toe box is too narrow on the Tr7
Review 8 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: NC
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
No, I do not recommend this product.

Clunky and Uncomfy

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
I am training for a trail half-marathon and bought these 6 weeks ago. These shoes makes my toes numb and feel very heavy on the feet. Traction is good but the numbness is a deal breaker.
Review 9 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 78
Size and Width purchased: 9.5W
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Was replacement for previous Cohesion shoe

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
Thought would take time to get used to; concerned it may not give the support of my other Saucony. I am pleased at how flexible this is, while still supportive also. (Wish it came in just solid black with no color accents.) Enjoying!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 7m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice fitting shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This shoe is durable. I run 3 miles a day in them. They have a nice rugged bottom for the outdoors and fit good for running.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Rockford, MI
Age: 52
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

satisfactory

PostedDecember 28, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Price is great! Miss the ProEch 2. They were the weight I need. I am a pounder (so my family says!) need shoes often. ProEchelon 3 is a little light as is this shoe. Ride GT expensive and didn't need the waterproof, made my feet sweat and didn't last any longer than other Saucony's. Bought out all of the ProEchelon 2 online that I could find so now looking for the perfect replacement.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lansing, KS
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 11.5
Gender:Female

Love this shoe!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
So comfortable!! Runs just a smidge large. I wouldn't even say a half size, but just enough to feel a little loose and I have flintstone feet. But not enough to make it uncomfortable. Great shoes!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis , mo
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 7m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best running shoes I have ever owned!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I tend to fall often, but these babies grip the road so well that I no longer fear stones, debris, sand, or skidding
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Tough Mudder durability

PostedOctober 11, 2013
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
Love this running shoe! Used it for the Tough Mudder here in New England and it was exactly what I needed. It has traction, comfort, durability and when I washed them they looked brand new after the race.
I'm going to buy another pair to keep in my closet so when they finally are worn out I have new ones :)
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Orangeburg,Sc
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 10.5 1/2 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

1st pair of Running shoes

PostedAugust 22, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I love this shoe always been a Nike/Adidas buyer but No more Saucony is it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
From: Fredericksburg, VA
Age: 67
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great width! Miss the arch.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
This shoe is one of the only ones on the market that is really as wide as they say. Yay! However, I have bought in the past the Grid Cohesion, and it has much better arch support, which I miss.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love Saucony

PostedJuly 22, 2013
I work in the Emergency Room so I am on my feet for 12 hours and these are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand of shoes again! Keep up the good work!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for all activities

PostedJuly 10, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
Over the past 2-3 years, I have worn only these Excursion athletic shoes (three pair, total). I have wide feet and finding athletic shoes that come in wide widths that aren't ugly is hard to find. These shoes are great. They fit my wide foot and provide great support for any activity. They last a long time despite my punishing workouts. The only part that wore out on my other pairs is the top part over the toes got a hole in the mesh.
Activities: Crossfit, distance running, cardio machines, weight-lifting, hiking, walking
Also, these are the only black athletic shoes on the market that come in wide.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: WY
Size and Width purchased: 7.5 medium
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

bring back the excursion tr 6!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I loved the excursion tr 6 and also the tr 5 version. This update has been disappointing. The fit is changed and the shoe has far less support and cushioning. After just 1 hike, the shoe felt worn out, I noticed I was slower, and I tripped and fell twice. I really wish they kept the features of the excursion tr 6, that had been such a great shoe.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
StrictlySaucony.
Iowa City, IA
I agree TR5 and TR6 were awesome!
Posted November 3, 2013
I LOVED the TR5, would buy them over and over again, (even though I also had a hole in the upper toe mesh fairly quickly like the previous commenter). Hands down THE most comfortable shoe I have ever owned. I have flat feet, and never in a million years did I think that I could run, but after buying the TR5, like Forest Gump - "I was running!" Amazing shoe. I have had issues with the arch support being too firm and causing soreness and friction in my arches, but not with the TR5 and I just bought a TR6 and no problems so far... I tried on the TR7, but it is definitely a completely different shoe, in my opinion the arch is too firm and my foot moved side to side more. I never thought I would be passionate about a shoe enough to post a comment, but when you have NEVER been able to keep up, or stand for any length of time because of pain in the knees and foot agony...to suddenly realize that a great shoe can change that.... It is live-changing.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)