Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Neutral or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Excursion TR7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Excursion TR7

TRAIL - Neutral The Excursion TR7 brings technical trail features and details to the price conscious consumer. It features a gritty multi-directional lug configuration which provides excellent traction underfoot, along with rugged upper materials to provide protection from dirt and debris. Weight: 10.8oz. / 306 g (size 9) See the Women's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Excursion TR7
Review 1 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, ca
Age: 80
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 m
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for 80 year old feet

PostedNovember 29, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I am 80 and have been using for last 4years for everyday ware.have flat feet and fit like a glove preventing pain. Like mostly black to go with every day ware. Only problem finding 9.5 size. M mostly black tr7
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chattanooga, TN
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 10.5 W
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

This is an "ok" shoe for the money

PostedOctober 15, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I bought these because it is difficult to find a shoe with a Wide Size. My BIGGEST complaint is that color choice is always limited and always seems to be the worst color availabel of a given shoe. There is usually a blue or a red choice in a shoe but in the wide sizes it always seems to be limited to an Orange or loud yellow. Other than that, the shoe seems to be an okay shoe for everyday wear.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lancaster, NY
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: 11W
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable especially for the price

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Yoga, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
I love these shoes. I wore Saucony since the army days and saucony has never done me wrong. They last a long time and are very affordable in this day and age. They are perfect for my feet and extremely comfortable. Thank you saucony and keep up the good quality and work.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not happy with the quality

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
User submitted photo
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
After just 1 month of normal wear and tear on these shoes, part of the tread in the middle of the right shoe was beginning to peel. ONE MONTH! Not sure if it is due to subpar quality but I noticed this seems to be a new tread for Saucony. My Wife and I are loyal fans of Saucony so this is very disappointing. I bought these through a 3rd party site and luckily they have a 60 day satisfaction guarantee and I was able to get my money back. I'm now using the Ignition 4 which fit really nice and hope they will last a lot longer.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Age: 70
Size and Width purchased: 12D
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

I Really Wanted to Love This Shoe...

PostedAugust 30, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I really wanted to love this shoe, but it just isn't happening. I hate to say it, but it is probably the most uncomfortable Saucony I have ever owned. On the plus side, the shoe is very light weight, styling is great, and they have lowered the heel drop to 8mm. Excellent moves. However, there is no arch support whatsoever, the toe box is very shallow (but width is ok), and there is no cushioning at all. Feels hard as a rock when you run/walk. I tried every combination of insert I had, tried going up in size, nothing worked. I finally gave up, had to return them, unfortunately a first for my Sauconys. Going back to my Cohesion TR6s and Triummph 9s.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lake Zurich, IL
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Value, great grip!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I was looking for a more comfortable shoe to wear casually and to work. I suffer from pain in my right heel and wanted to give these a try. They are much more comfortable than my Asics pair and the Adidas Kanadia TR3s I had worn previously. I think I may be trying them out on the golf course too because of the grippy outsole and how great they feel on my feet. This is my first pair of Saucony shoes and so far I'm sold on these babies.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar

hard to find size

PostedAugust 16, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Cross Training
I have few selections at my size 12.5 extra wide. This is one of the least objectionable color combinations I have found. I wish I could get a single solid color with no neon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Age: 22
Size and Width purchased: 12M
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Cheap insole made these uncomfortable.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I love Saucony and have been using the Excursion line since the TR5. TR 5 and 6 were great shoes with a nice insole that had the Saucony label but the TR7 has a generic insole with no labels at all. It felt like a thin and hard piece of foam. The shoe was very uncomfortable out of the box.
I have run several marathons and one ultra-marathon (54 miles), in the TR6 with great results. No blisters and no stress fractures, great performance but the TR7s insole is still more uncomfortable than my old worn out TR6s. I am very disappointed in the cheaper insoles. Hopefully Saucony will fix this issue. I won't buy any excursions again till they do.
One more downfall, the shoes are stylish but I run in the desert and a black shoes gets very hot in the sun. Having a white base colored option would definitely be practical.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Excursion TR6
3.7 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
Size and Width purchased: 12
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

not garish, pretty nice Xodus replacement

PostedJuly 23, 2013
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I needed to replace my Xodus 3 shoes and this was a pretty close fit, and I also appreciated the plain (black-blue) color scheme. As indicated on the site, they are indeed a bit more loose on the feet than the Xodus 3's of the same size, though I'm not sure if it's a full half-size longer or not.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Value

PostedJuly 10, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I've trained and used these shoes for several years, starting with the TR5. They have performed very well and the TR7 which I just purchased are even better in grip, comfort and overall fit. I've recommended these to several friends.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great all-around neutral shoe

PostedJune 21, 2013
I Run: To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
This shoe is great for my feet- seems to be same last as the grid cohesion trail- I have had five pairs of those, replace about every 8 months. Work better then much more expensive shoes for me. I use these for x-fit and casual running. Keeps foot close enough to ground to be comfortable on light squats, lifts and allows my corrective orthotics to work properly on a supportive neutral platform. One of the only shoes I have found that provides support without over correcting in conjunction with orthotics. The style of these is much better for gym and kicking around then previous grid cohesion.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Excursion TR7
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 11.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Satisfied customer

PostedJune 20, 2013
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I stand a lot at work and have tried many brands of shoes, this saucony fits well and takes fatigue off of my legs and feet. I would definitely purchase them again.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.