Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Neutral or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Ride 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Ride 6

RUN - Neutral Run responsively with the latest, greatest edition of Saucony's flagship neutral lightweight trainer. The Ride 6 features all-new PowerGrid™ cushioning technology from heel-to-toe for an even smoother feel (PowerGrid replaces ProGrid in the midsole, offering 15% less weight & 30% more durable cushioning than standard EVA). Deeper flex grooves in the forefoot add flexibility and responsiveness allowing the shoe to move with the foot as never before. We even thought about the sockliner, which is upgraded to ComfortLite™ to provide more support and comfort in the arch and cups for an improved fit and feel. Finally, the 6th edition weighs in at just under 10 oz., making it among the lightest neutral training shoes of its kind on the market!! Weight: 9.9oz. / 281g. (size 9) See the Updates to the Ride 6 (PDF) See the Women's Ride 6
Overall Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Ride 6
Review 1 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: North Port, FL.
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 wide
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

New runner

PostedApril 19, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
At 55 years old, I never dreamed I would start running. About 5 weeks after I started running 3 times a week, my left knee was aching constantly. My trainer sent me to a specialty running store for evaluation. After a 30 second video/playback on a treadmill, I was recommended this product. With much reluctance, I purchased these running shoes and it solved my problem. These running shoes are worth every penny. I am slowly running farther and cutting average time off of each mile.
Durability is yet to be determined, but looks very good so far.
Review 2 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: tel aviv
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 42.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

great feel and comfort but personally i would prefer a more Nero toe box

PostedApril 18, 2014
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
great feel and comfort but personally i would prefer a more Nero toe box , my toes are sliding a bit when lateral forces hit my feet when i land on the forefront
Review 3 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Livorno, Tuscany, ITALY
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 11,5 M medium
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

High-performance trainer

PostedMarch 21, 2014
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
The Ride 6 is a beautiful, lightweight and responsive shoe which provides a fair amount of cushioning coupled with an excellent heel-to-toe transition. I switched to Ride after Triumph 10 and 11 let me down due to their stiffness. I am totally satisfied with the purchase. The shoe strikes a sweet balance of performance and cushioning and constitutes a very good choice for everyday training.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
From: MICHIGAN
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 11 1/2 WIDE MEDIUM
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

RUNNING ON CLOUDS

PostedMarch 5, 2014
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing, Walking
IM NOT NEW TO RUNNING BUT I HAVE JUST TOOK IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL. JUST HAVE TO SAY RUNNING WITH THESE SHOES ARE LIKE HAVING A CLOUD WRAPPED AROUND MY FEET.DO HAVE TO SAY I WISH THE COLOR SCEME WAS A LITTLE BETTER OPTIONED.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lisbon
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing

PostedMarch 4, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
Smooth, light and beautiful. Gorgeous.
Jump in it and just start running for miles.
The 8mm drop helps increasing the speed while adjusting the rythm.
Very well adjusted to feet.
Looking forward to my next training day to improve and be able to achieve a new PB.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chatham, NJ
Age: 66
Size and Width purchased: 13 W
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

High quality - and the width factor key to my needs.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
Not every top brand offers width options but Sauconey does. This is key to my needs - physically but also due to occasional discomfort caused by gout. If only Sauconey Originals would also offer width flexibility.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 17
Size and Width purchased: 9.5m
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Wears down too quickly

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I really like these shoes, they fit great and feel great on my feet, but being a competitive runner they wear down too quickly. I've gone through two pairs of these shoes in three months because the bottom wore down so fast. And all the running I do is either streets or paved/smooth park trails, so I would expect them to last a little bit longer.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Size and Width purchased: 13-Wide
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Ride 6

PostedNovember 28, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This review may be a bit premature since I have only been running in the Ride 6 for a few weeks. Based on the experience so far, they are a very comfortable and a light weight shoe. I can really feel the difference compared to my previous shoe (Hurricane's).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good for those with big, wide feet

PostedOctober 23, 2013
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
As a 19 year old guy with rather wacky proportions (5'10", 180 lbs, size 13 shoe) i'm always looking for something I can walk in and not feel it when I get home. I go to a rather large university where walking several miles a day is not uncommon. As soon as I tried these on I knew I was in love. Due to the length and width of my foot, I have yet to find many shoes that are comfortable for walking in. Luckily the upper stretched to fit my foot perfectly and the amount of cushion was heavenly. Hopefully they come out with a black or neutral color scheme because I want to wear these with everything.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Fountain Hill, Pa
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 10W
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cruise Control

PostedOctober 4, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Yoga, Walking
These shoe are so smooth, once your pace and cadence are set, it's almost like your just going along for the Ride. Please expand "wide" color options.
Zen like comfort.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Siberius Tight
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: SLC, UT
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Smooth Ride!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
My favorite shoe for recovery and longer runs. The new Ride 6s and lightweight and have a very smooth feel to them.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: London, Canada
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Incredible feel

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I had the Ride 5 from last year, and the Ride 6 is a huge upgrade! It is a far more comfortable shoe that feels a bit wider. The cushioning inside is stable yet very light and comfortable. They feel like I'm not wearing shoes at all, which tells me the fit is perfect for my feet.
My running stride is very normal, and I do not wear orthotics. The Ride series of shoes have helped prevent old knee and foot pains from coming back (along with training properly). Since switching to Saucony shoes years ago, I feel confident every time I go for a run, that I can push hard and stay injury free.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Washington, DC
Gender:Male

The width did me in!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I have low arches that need support and I have wide forefoot. So finding a running shoe to accommodate the foot space I needed within the shoe for my foot and orthotic. I had seen and tried on a pair of Ride 6 in a specialty running shoe store. It was neutral shoe which helps a lot with an orthotic. But the normal size width was making my pinky toe uncomfortable. I went to Saucony's website to get a wider width and 1 full size larger. Because of the width design of the shoe and my feet, this was not a good fit for me. Overall I think this a good shoe to have and use because of its construction and design. The Ride 6 just isn't the right shoe for me. Hope this helps.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great running shoe

PostedAugust 3, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I picked up one of these today and wow what a difference! Coming from a similar Nike shoe this is so much better. I was able to complete my run without being distracted by pain in my knees or feet. I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good running shoe.
Review 15 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: TN
Age: 23
Size and Width purchased: 10.5M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Better than anticipated

PostedJuly 26, 2013
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I'm prepping for boot camp and hate running. Well, I thought I hated running. I've tried Adidas Supernova's, various Nike shoes (never again) and now the Ride 6. WOW.
Two weeks ago, I had inflammation on my peroneal tendon due to an improper fit on the Supernova. I took time off and rested. Switched to the Ride 6 and bang! I'm good to go. And for some reason, I don't hate running in these!!!
They're a god-send!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Ride 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 10.5m
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Saucaony you guys have another winner

PostedJune 19, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
First let me start by saying the Ride 6 is one of the most countable neutral shoes I have used so far, coming from a Nike pegasus user for the past 5 years I can say I can not believe the energy return from this shoes they are so light I have log 80 miles so far and each of my long runs I'm so happy that I made the decision to get this shoes, I just order the cortana 2 and a second pair of Kinvara 3 I am extremely happy with my shoes, you guys have a customer for life in me..... Viva Saucaony!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
The Big Dogg
Nashville, TN
Saucony Ride 6
Posted August 12, 2013
First of all this cushioned shoe is amazing. I log on avg. 6 miles a week as running is but a portion of my weekly work out. I mix my work out to include running stairs and aerobic classes 3 times a week. The first thing I noticed was the energy return when running laps no only is it a cushioned shoes but the return following each step in these shoes are phenomenal. I cut my 18 minute "two mile run" down to 16 minutes in just one run and have average that time every since. So - Better running shoes are a must but these runners for me was are just what the doctor ordered. Excited about Saucony shoes...
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)