Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Neutral or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Catalyst

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Catalyst

RUN - Neutral The light, breathable mesh and minimal overlays on the Catalyst allow for a comfortable, unrestricted run. The midsole provides excellent responsiveness without the clunky feel for a traditional runner. Weight: 7.9oz.
Overall Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Catalyst
Review 1 for Women's Catalyst
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Fountaintown, IN
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: 6.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this shoe!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I am very happy with this shoe. I love the colors, and the fit is perfect! If there was anything I would change, it would be the toe area, it's just slightly too long looking.
Review 2 for Women's Catalyst
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: GA
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this brand for my aching feet!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I discovered the brand a few years ago, just going through different brands trying to find relief for my aching feet. I suffer with plantar fasciitis in both feet. The Saucony brand has been a godsend for me with relief for my aching feet. Keep up the good work Saucony and you will have a life-long customer. THANKS
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Catalyst
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: California
Size and Width purchased: Size 10 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product with great support

PostedOctober 17, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
This shoe is extremely comfortable, true to size, light weight. I don't use it for running, I use it for walking. I purchased my first pair of Saucony shoes 2 1/2 years ago prior to visiting Disneyland and was so happy at the comfort of the shoe. This summer I fractured my ankle while at the coast. Once healed I went to wear a non Saucony brand shoe and was extremely uncomfortable. I quickly went online to order a pair of Saucony's because of my past experience. When the shoes arrived I was pleased that they felt as if they were custom made for me. Looking for a quality shoe that delivers comfort, durability, stability, and easy online ordering without strange sizing charts. This is the shoe to try!
Review 4 for Women's Catalyst
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Size and Width purchased: 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
I Run: To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I have been a saucony fan for years now. I bought these shoes after a pair of Kinvara 3's and love them even more. I have a slightly wider foot and these just fit better. After 250 miles of running, I am needing to replace them.
Only wish for them that I have is to come in more colors! Red/Black maybe?????
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Kinvara 3
4.1 out of 5(128)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Catalyst
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ottawa, KS
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love These Shoes

PostedAugust 13, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
These are my second pair of Saucony's. My favorite pair of running shoes, and I will keep coming back! They are very light weight!
Review 6 for Women's Catalyst
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 7.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Light and Comfortable

PostedApril 9, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have had these for a week. They are light - much lighter than Saucony Ride series and comfortable. I have used them for runs of 3-5 miles on the road and the treadmill and they were fine in both places. I can't comment on durability since I have only had them for a week. But, they feel more like the running shoes I used back in high school in the 1980s which always served me well. Maybe they will help me get back to those HS mile times : )
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Catalyst
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, GA
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 7 1/2
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

So comfortable and lightweight

PostedMarch 7, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've worn Sauconys for years, but this is the first time I've bought the Catalyst. As soon as I tried them on, they felt great, the perfect combination of being lightweight, yet with enough cushion and comfort.
I run several times a week, and I run on the treadmill, road, and trails. I use these for my treadmill and road running, and I love the way they feel. If you are looking for a neutral shoe that is lightweight but comfortable, these are the shoes for you. The purplish blue color is very cute. I can't comment on the durability because I haven't had them that long, but if they are like my other Saucony's they should be fine. I always order my running shoes a half size larger than regular shoes, and that is the case with these. I am very pleased with my purchase. A great buy for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.