Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop All Running Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Spectrum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Spectrum

RUN - Neutral The Spectrum is an excellent choice for the runner seeking a lightweight training shoe. It's design is influenced by the coveted Kinvara family with a two-layer mono mesh detail and lightweight midsole. Weight: 6.6oz. See the Men's Spectrum
Overall Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Spectrum
Review 1 for Women's Spectrum
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Age: 21
Size and Width purchased: 8.5, medium
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
No, I do not recommend this product.

Short Lived

PostedDecember 24, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
Bought this shoe for running and cross training and started using it at CrossFit as well. Extremely comfortable and light-weight, a great shoe at first. However, I only bought them 4 months ago and the mesh is ripped. My other shoes have lasted over 6 months so I expected the same of these. I am very disappointed in the fabric quality and how quickly they fell apart. Love the shoe fit and feel, just wish they hadn't ripped so soon.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Spectrum
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, VA
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 7.5 medium
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great lightweight shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I recently bought these shoes as I was looking for something lightweight and that offered some better cushion in the midsole. I'm a mid-foot striker and my other shoes were causing me pain in the toe area. I found these shoes at my local store and instantly knew they were for me. I ran a Half in them 2 days after I bought them- ZERO pain. I felt amazing! I run 25-30mi a week, normal arches, slight overpronation, and I wear a knee brace. I love how lightweight they are, the cushion was just right for me(prefer a more minimalist shoe IRL). No foot pain, no knee pain, absolutely fantastic. I am never going back to heavier shoes!
Review 3 for Women's Spectrum
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NY
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 6m
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great sneaker!!!!

PostedJune 15, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I love this sneaker!!! It is So lightweight...feels like you're running on air...I do agree with another review that the arch support isn't the greatest, so I just bought better insoles and they are perfect. I am very happy with the purchase of these sneakers!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Spectrum
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: FL
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 6.5 M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

I wish it had a wide width

PostedJune 12, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing
I love this shoe completely. It feels so wonderful when I put them on but the problem is there is no wide width and because of a bunion it wont work. My toes are just a bit too tight. So sad these are not made in a wide width.
Review 5 for Women's Spectrum
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: East Greenville, PA
Age: 27
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
No, I do not recommend this product.

This product is awful.

PostedJune 12, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
These are the worst shoes ever. They were super uncomfortable. There was hardly any cushioning. I do a lot of walking in my shoes and they usually last six months. These shoes barely lasted one month. The mesh ripped apart right away, much more than a tiny tear. They ripped so badly the shoes didn't fit properly anymore. My feet ached all the time. I've been overall satisfied with the other saucony shoes I have purchased, but these are by far the worst shoes ever. Total waste of money.
Review 6 for Women's Spectrum
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not the shoe for me - but I love the look and feel

PostedJune 2, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I recently started running and tried to build up gradually, but my ankles began to ache. I think I need a more cushioned shoe based on my running style and structure (slight under-pronation and weak ankles). I hate to give up the lightweight feel, and excellent fit and these shoes are a joy to walk in, but they don't work for me personally for running. I should have done more research before buying.
If you can wear more minimalist shoes, or you will be wearing them for walking then I think these would be good.
Review 7 for Women's Spectrum
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Worcester MA
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 7m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love these sneaks!!

PostedMay 13, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
These sneakers are the best running shoes I've owned. They are so light you don't even feel as if you have anything on. If my feet hurt I put my sneaks on and AHHHHH instant relaxation. These shoe's are the best especially if you have achey legs after running (mostly my knees) not with these sneaks!! I love them. I would buy another pair just like them.