Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Men or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Cohesion 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Cohesion 6

RUN - Neutral The redesigned Cohesion 6 provides all the fit and function Cohesion customers have grown to love. The decoupled heel and flexibile forefoot provide a smooth transition through the gait cycle, while the breathable mesh upper allows for all-day comfort. Weight: 10.2oz. See the Women's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cohesion 6
Review 1 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Jackson, Michigan
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 10.5M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

This a a great shoe

PostedApril 7, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I wear nothing but Saucony shoes. They are the most comfortable and fit perfectly. I highly recommend this shoes. I tell all my friends these are the shoes to buy!!
Review 2 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 12 M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 14, 2014
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
My husband wears these shoes for work. We have tried other brands but we end up going back to Saucony every time. They last longer and much more cushion and comfort.
Review 3 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, Ky
Size and Width purchased: 11 Med.
Gender:Male

Saucony Cohesion

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Very nice looking shoe, lightweight and comfortable. Seems to be slightly narrow for my foot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Morristown, TN
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 13m
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Husband says they are very comfortable

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I bought these for my husband for Christmas and he loves them. He has worn out 3 pair of Saucony shoes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Elma NY
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 12
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Heavy, but durable

PostedNovember 11, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
At 10+ ounces each, I would HARDLY call these shoes LIGHT...as many have written before. I only wear Saucony shoes...and the last 2 pairs I had were Virratas. THIS is a light shoe. The Cohesion 6 (and the older 5) is like running with deep-sea diving boots on.
HOWEVER...for a shoe that lasts as long as they do...they can't be beat for the price. I buy the Cohesions to run during the winter...as I don't like having my feet soaked by rain/snow when I wear a zero-rise/ultralight. The Cohesion is a comfortable shoe for training or maintenance runs....but I wouldn't wear it for a serious event, such as a marathon or even a small 5K.
They are tough shoes, though!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: College Station
Age: 65
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe, great price!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
These are great shoes for me. Very comfortable, light weight and fit well. I have owned several of these and I am always pleased with them. Great price for a great shoe!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Austin, Texas
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 12
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Disco Runner

PostedOctober 12, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
These shoes are absolutely fantastic in terms of comfort and functionality as a great running shoe.
Review 8 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age: 18
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe for the price.

PostedOctober 11, 2013
I Run: To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training
These are exactly what I was expecting from Saucony.
Review 9 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: NY
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 W
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe at a reasonable price

PostedOctober 2, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Great shoe, I have owned 4 pair and have not been disappointed yet. Only down side they are ready for replacement after 300 miles.
Review 10 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: rochester, NY
Age: 49
Size and Width purchased: 10.5 wide
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not as good as previous model

PostedOctober 2, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
Excellent price for these. Very light and comfortable to run in. My only complaint is that they don't seem to cushion as well as other Saucony shoes that I've had.
Review 11 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Consistent

PostedOctober 2, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Year to year this brand delivers comfort and durability with some modest degree of style.
Review 12 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Andover, KS
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Saucomy makes a great shoe, just not this one!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I decided on the Cohesion Grid 6 after owning a pair of AWESOME Cohesion's. Unfortunately, my experience with this shoe was not a good one. They had an awful smell from day one and I had to take them back for that reason on day 5. I simply could not stand it. It smelled like rancid foot odor, and I do not have foot odor problems. My guess is some inferior material used on the insole or something. I hate to write this because I've been braggin on Saucomy for so long. But I think if they need to use smelly material to hit this low price point, then they should just leave cheap shoes to the other guys.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lancaster SC
Age: 47
Size and Width purchased: 10.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Go to shoe for mud runs

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
I Run: For fun, To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Running
Used Cohesion 5 in a Tough Mudder over 12miles of mud and obstacles. Grips were perfect. Light weight. Donated them at the end and went and purchased Cohesion 6's. One Rugged maniac and using them during training this year for Another Tough Mudder. Highly recommended. Washing Machine friendly.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Cohesion 5
4.3 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
Men's Cohesion 6
4.3 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Sayville, New York
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

outstanding for the price

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
cohesion is a great shoe for me-2 pairs in 3 1/2 years -all types of weather six days a week for two miles+ at a good pace on pavement- at 60 its' enough. I'm sticking with it .no after effects@aches pains
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Gardners, PA
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 10 1/2 Medium
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good looking shoe, Comfortable

PostedAugust 15, 2013
I Run: To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
This is my first pair of Saucony shoes. They are very comfortable and are more than I expected when I bought them. They are also inexpensive for this quality of running shoe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Raymore, Mo
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 12
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good shoe

PostedAugust 9, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
I run competitively. 5k through 1/2 Marathons. About a dozen events per year. Although I would not use this shoe for racing, as I use a lightweight shoe for that, but this is a good shoe for training. They are comfortable and have used these for long runs as well as speed work. I bought these at Famous Footwear with a 20% off coupon, so very inexpensive. Are these top of the line shoes? No. However, they are perfect for what I use them for, and that is every day running, saving my more expensive, lightweight shoes for events. On my hand scale, size 12 weighed around 11 ounces.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: wv
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 12 wide
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

this shoe is so comfortable

PostedJuly 23, 2013
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
not only is it comfatable you can get in the wide size an love it an medium to so if your foot not wide cleans up well too
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
From: cambridge ny
Age: 70
Size and Width purchased: 12d
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

poor features

PostedJuly 17, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
poor construction just very different than the 5's please go back very bad on the knee very different feel than cohesion 5
been running in saucony's forever and probably will change brands do to this new design
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dubai
Age: 30
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Saucony Grid Cohesion 5

PostedJuly 6, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
Usually anything doesnt attract easily to me, I was looking for a good pair of shoes which will make me feel comfortable and as well as look good. Then one day I received an sms for saucony sale and visited the show room, for my wonder I found this awesome pair of shoes and the next thoaught was just buy it.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Cohesion 6
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very nice shoe, good on line service.

PostedJune 29, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I love how comfortable and light this shoe is. I also like the styling. I kept a previous pair of Saucony running shoes for years because I loved them so much. I trust I will be as happy with this pair.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>