Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Women or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Peregrine 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Peregrine 3

RUN - Neutral Built with a 4mm offset and weighing only 8.7 oz, the Peregrine 3 delivers a light, low-to-the-ground feel ideal for varied terrain. The redesigned upper features FlexFilm for a sleek, seamless feel, while the External Bedrock Outsole (EBO) plate and molded toe cap protect the foot from sharp surfaces. A gilly lacing system ensures a secure fit. Weight: 8.7oz. / 247 g (size 8) See the updates to the Peregrine 3 (PDF) See the Men's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Peregrine 3
Review 1 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the stability

PostedMarch 24, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I love this running shoe! It has a lot of stability but does not feel stiff. I have a narrow foot and the laces can be tied tight so that the shoe hugs my foot and feels wonderful. I have not done trail and road running in the shoe yet (they are still covered in snow) but it feels like I'm flying on the treadmill and I cant wait to try them on the road. The shoes are a little flashy for my style but I have gotten complements on them. This shoe came with the flat shoe strings and because my feet are so narrow they are too long. I like the round shoe strings better. I am very very pleased with this running shoe and I may get them in another color.
Review 2 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Corpus Christi,Tx.
Size and Width purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

And still....!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training
The number one shoe for me. Soooo comfortable for me on my feet 10/12 hours a day. Michelle
Review 3 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: South Milwaukee, WI
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 9.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

trail running shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Trail running shoes seem to last longer than regular running shoes and will always purchase them. This pair of shoes is really comfortable and pleased to get them in the 4mm offset!
Review 4 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Yorba Linda, CA
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 9 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Trail Running Shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
Bought this shoe to run the toughmudder with. I bought it a week before the event. I went with saucony because I wear this brand in a regular street running shoe. I figured switching to a trail shoe and staying with Saucony made sense. Boy am I glad I did. Not only were my feet comfortable, but the 11 miles of dirt trails with steep hills, was accomplished with much more ease. The shoe gripped the dirt. As others slid and stuggled, my shoes protected me and my body the whole way. I will wear them any time I hit the dirt!
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Triumph 11
3.3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 9.5M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too Narrow

PostedNovember 7, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've been running in Vibram Bikilas for years now and walking around in Merrell Pace Gloves, so I think my foot has actually spread. I'm just too used to having a good sized toe box and no seams to mess with. Sadly, Saucony's Peregrine does not fit that bill. The toe box is too narrow across the sole of my foot, and the top of the toe box comes down and pinches. Plus, I can feel that front seam. I appreciate aesthetics, but I'd love to see someone make a sock-like upper, no seams, maybe even velcro closures and get that toe box so that my foot can flex like it should.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great neutral cross trainer

PostedOctober 1, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Cross Training
Bought this shoe for trail running and other cross training! Love the green and pink:)
Review 7 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy and reliable shoe for all terrain

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have been wearing the Peregrine since version 1 and, for me, they keep getting better with each version. I didn't think the 3 could top the 2, but I was wrong! The 1 and 2 were similar, although Saucony improved the upper of the 2, making it much more durable. Then along comes the 3, a very different shoe from the 2. I thought I wouldn't like running in them when I first put them on; they felt a bit longer than the 2 (in the same size). After my first run, I was very happy. I think this version has a wee bit more cushion overall and I had zero "break in". I haven't had any durability problems like some of the other reviewers; I got about the same mileage out of each pair as I expected. I think they do well in any dry terrain (including very rocky, technical trails) and while they work in mud, it's not the shoe's best surface. I prefer the more subdued colors but will wear anything if it works for me (and two pairs of the watermelon-colored version are therefore on my shelf). My complaints are the same as I have with every shoe and really have to do with my weird left foot. Still, I ended up going through 4 pairs this year. I am hoping Saucony doesn't change the 4 too much!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: Regular width, 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe, doesn't last super long

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
1. After wearing these shoes for less than 2 weeks (and about
70 miles), the "stitching" (or rather glued sections across the
mesh) started to come off. I can still use them, but the mesh
doesn't hold up as well. I have had this issue with most
Saucony shoes I wear.
2. Really light weight, and super comfortable. I love that I don't
have to "wear them in".
3. They offer moderate support for trails, but for rocky terrain, I
would go one shoe beafier.
4. I normally wear size 8, and buy size 9 in these shoes.
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Kinvara 3
4.1 out of 5(128)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Golden, CO
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe, poor quality

PostedAugust 19, 2013
User submitted photo
I Run: As a social activity, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I love, love, love this shoe but had to bring it back because the sole was separating after just a couple runs. When I brought the shoe back we looked at the new shoes and the brand new pair had the same problem. The store owners checked some more pairs and it was a problem for a lot of them. I'll try one more time, but if the next pair is also separating I'm going to have to go with a different shoe. This makes me really sad because, other than this design flaw, these shoes are awesome.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Akron, Ohio
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 7.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, To train for another sport, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I cannot say enough about how much I love trail running in this shoe! I feel fearless with the tread, and they are so light weight.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Peregrine 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Hartford, MI
Age: 17
Size and Width purchased: 9.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Unique color combinations

PostedApril 8, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
I loved the color combination which is why I ordered these shoes. Before then I had never heard of Saucony. I read the reviews and went with that. These are great shoes, They arrived within days, they fit perfectly and are great for Track. The air flows through them when I run and keeps my feet dry.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.