Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Kinvara 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Kinvara 3

RUN - Natural / Neutral So much technology, so little shoe. We've redesigned the look of our most popular shoe, but kept the fit, feel and ride consistent with its predecessor. The upper now features FlexFilm™, a strong yet pliable material innovation that adapts to your foot and provides a lightweight, seamless feel. Inside the shoe, anatomically-contoured memory foam heel pods secure a perfect fit. In the midsole, ProGrid™ technology provides a unique blend of responsiveness and cushion, and the heel crashpad has been beveled for an even smoother ride as the runner transitions through the gait cycle. Finally, after examining wear patterns on hundreds of test shoes, the outsole was upgraded through the addition of placements of carbon rubber for enhanced durability. Weight: 6.7 oz. / 190 gm. See the updates to the Kinvara 3 (PDF) See the Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
10
93 out of 115(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kinvara 3
Review 1 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 6.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best running sneaker I've ever had.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've been wearing Kinvara sneakers for years now. On my 3rd pair and still think they are the best light weight running sneakers. Only issue ever had with last 2 pair was the tearing of the fabric over time at the front of the sneaker. New Kinvara 3 look like that issue has been addressed so I'm sure this pair will be just as great as the last 2.
Review 2 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar

Nice design! very light!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Really liked that the shoes are light. The color is very catchy. I did feel like the toes pinch just a little bit. I feel it most when I am just standing or driving. I think it is because it is new. Bought another Saucony shoes and threw out my Nikes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: boulder, co
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the Kinvara's - Light and comfortable

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
Love my new squeaky shoes. I would've prefer a different color, but they all run the same. The Kinvaras are so incredibly light. They are great if you like to feel no additional weight in your feet when you run!
The tech team was very helpful in ensuring I picked the right width.
Review 4 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Racing
I have had two pairs of the Kinvara 3s and have loved both of them. I use them for training and competing in races ranging from 5ks to half-marathons. They are durable, fit well, and very comfortable!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

So far so good

PostedDecember 26, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I have had two pairs of the Saucony Kinvara 3s (the most recent previous version) and liked them very much except that they both ripped through where my little toe touches the outside edge. Except for that durability issue, I like these shoes for their comfort, low profile, and light weight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Age: 67
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Light weight shoe

PostedNovember 20, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
This shoe is perfect for traveling as it is so light weight. I use it mostly for walking with a few intermittent spurts of jogging.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age: 16
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Durability and Comfort

PostedOctober 29, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
I run high school cross country and track. I switched to the Kinvara from the Guide. Two pairs of Guides were completely shot after 350-400 miles. The sole material just did not hold up. I was able to put 600+ miles on the Kinvaras, and the soles were still in decent shape. However, the uppers were splitting and worn out. The Kinvara is very light weight and has great cushioning for a Neutral runner. I am now on my second pair, with a third pair on deck. I think I will stay with the Kinvaras for quite awhile.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Le Mars, Iowa
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 71/2 wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the color selection.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Really like the shoes. I wear a wide and it was nice to get wide shoes in a funky color.
Review 9 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Valdosta, GA
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

A great model

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This was my second pair of Kinvaras, but certainly won't be my last. I am a heavier runner, and find that despite their light weight, they provide ample protection. I don't typically heel strike, so can't speak to their suitability for those that do.
I do like the updated material/styling of the Kinvara 3, as it seems less prone to catching of the material on the forefoot than the previous model.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Castle Creek, NY
Age: 58
Size and Width purchased: 9.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Easier off/on than my other ProGrid's

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
These lighter-weight shoes still have plenty of cushion, and the size was consistent with my other Saucony shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: massachusetts
Age: 50
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

runs 1/2 size too small

PostedAugust 31, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
Ordered these in "my" size but were definately 1/2 size smaller. All my shoes and sneakers are the same size with the exception of these.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: sherman Oaks
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 7
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good running shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
The Kinvara is my new favorite running shoe, Saucony has to offer. I only run in Saucony shoes because I feel they fit my foot the best. The Kinvara is a great fit for my wide foot. I order a half size up from what I wear in regular footwear, but that's how I always order my running shoes. Great feel and good support.
Review 13 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Dripping Springs, TX
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Better than traditional running shoes with slant from heel to toe.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
This is my second pair of Kinvara 3s. I like everything about them except the color choice was limited in my size. A less "neon" color would have been preferred.
Review 14 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Scotland
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 6m
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Saucony kinvara 3

PostedAugust 15, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Worst running shoes I have had, not comfy for long distance and both shoes are split within 3 months of use, will go back to Ascics next pair
Review 15 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Lexington KY
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not psyched on this one

PostedAugust 14, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
The first Kinvaras were OK (great for short runs, but my calves ached) and then they became lighter - which means less cushion and more stress on the feet and legs. I put in a mile with these, boxed them up, and hauled them back to the store. I do have to say they have the best grip of the pavement of any shoe I've worn in my life.
Review 16 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Maryville, TN
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love, love, love this shoe!!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
Great color choices, very light weight, and comfy under foot! Definitely recommend this shoe! Haven't ran much yet since I haven't had them long but they feel great!
Review 17 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
Age: 33
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not what I expected

PostedAugust 5, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I love my previous Saucony shoes - I tell everyone who is looking for new running shoes to try Saucony because they are the best shoes I have ever owned. Last year I broke down and tried a $140 pair of Asics, which are nice, but I prefer my Saucony so when I needed a new pair this year I tried the Kinvara because I thought they sounded perfect for me. They are terrible, no cushion or support and ran a hair big. I am returning them today and I already ordered a different pair/style of Saucony's which are much more like my shoes of the past. The Kinvara seemed cheap.
Review 18 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Solid Footfalls

PostedAugust 3, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have a tendency to under-pronate when i run, its a constant battle to correct it. However the comfortable sole and lower profile of this shoe has been a great help. The light weight airiness is also great for keeping toes cool on longer runs. I highly recommend at least trying on a pair.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Draper, Utah
Age: 13
Size and Width purchased: 8.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Overall pretty great shoe!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing
I believe that the Saucony Kinvaras are the best shoes ever! I love how lightweight the shoe is and how comfortable it fits to my feet. These shoes hold up pretty well, except for the fact that just a few months after running in them, the back part of the shoe starts getting holes all over. On a positive note though, I have been running in the same pair of Saucony Kinvara 3s for a year now and I am surprised that they still are holding up even after around 900 miles have been run on those bad boys. I also love that my feet can feel air in these shoes. I think that personally helps me run faster. I definitely recommend this Saucony Kinvara 3s to anyone. I would recommend if you are buying this shoes it at least buy a 1/2 of a size larger than you would usually...just remember you can never buy running shoes to big and especially this shoes! This shoes have brought me lots of success and I hope they do the same for you too!
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Kinvara 3
4.1 out of 5(128)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Mobile,Alabama
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: size8 width: normal
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

excellent light weight shoe

PostedJuly 31, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I love Kinvarara's!!! I had to order a size up to have room for my toes but it has worked out great. No blisters on my toes. My first pair of Kinvaras rubbed blisters after mile 5 so I went up a half size and all is well even after doing seven miles.
I love the colors! I loved my slime/lime green pair so much that I wore the tread right off of them.(Saucony PLEASE! bring back that color!)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>