Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Men or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Kinvara 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Kinvara 3

RUN - Natural / Neutral So much technology, so little shoe. We've redesigned the look of our most popular shoe, but kept the fit, feel and ride consistent with its predecessor. The upper now features FlexFilm™, a strong yet pliable material innovation that adapts to your foot and provides a lightweight, seamless feel. Inside the shoe, anatomically-contoured memory foam heel pods secure a perfect fit. In the midsole, ProGrid™ technology provides a unique blend of responsiveness and cushion, and the heel crashpad has been beveled for an even smoother ride as the runner transitions through the gait cycle. Finally, after examining wear patterns on hundreds of test shoes, the outsole was upgraded through the addition of placements of carbon rubber for enhanced durability. Weight: 7.7 oz./ 218 gm. See the updates to the Kinvara 3 (PDF) See the Women's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
122 out of 130(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Kinvara 3
Review 1 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: 11.5M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

I hope they make these shoes forever

PostedDecember 16, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing
Just bought 3 more pairs.... They have become my all time favorites.
Review 2 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, TN
Age: 56
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

They work for me

PostedNovember 28, 2013
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
I searched the 'net for what to wear for bunions and found many recommended this shoe. So far, so good. A good review requires a few more miles in them, but I will never remember to write the review then.
Review 3 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Raleigh, NC
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

There has been no other shoe that seemed to fit my foot in a more seamless wayfoot

PostedNovember 13, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
Best shoe design and feel that has come out in a while. It doesn't feel like the shoe is there. Great product .
Review 4 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: VA
Age: 14
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

I would recommend these shoes to anyone who asked.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
These Shoes are amazing, they have great cushion and love the bright colors! I totally recommend these shoes their great as Trainers and also as Racers! I am a Cross Country
Runner and they totally Rock, any trail or course I run! They dominate any shoe out there! Best Xc shoes!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age: 17
Size and Width purchased: 11.5M
Gender:Male

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 17, 2013
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
As described, this shoe is for lightweight, efficient runners. It is very reactive and handles flawlessly on the roads. I have heard very few complaints from other competitors, but we only use them as a trainer. This is a great shoe for people who are lightweight and efficient. Anyone else should look for a more supportive shoe.
Review 6 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 13/m
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shoe is both fun to look at and feel great on feet

PostedOctober 3, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Enjoy running in this shoe. Nice style and light on you feet. Feel the support on heals and knees.
Review 7 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: St. Marys,WV
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 11m
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Nice Looking Light Weight - Knee Pain

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I owned a pair of the original Kinvara’s and they were great. I ran about 350-400 miles in them with no issues. Light weight and no foot, leg, or knee pain. The Kinvara 3s on the other hand look good are light weight, but that's where the positives end. From the first day I ran in these I was not happy. They are loud! I don't know what's causing it, but I suspect it is the durability posts on the bottom or a change in sole material. I've learn to live with the sound, but now after about 150 miles my knees are killing me. I believe it's directly related to these shoes. I switched to another shoe and the knee pain went away instantly. These shoes have good reviews so they must work for some runners, but they're definitely not for everyone. If you start to experience knee pain with these, try switching shoes it might be a quick fix.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Austin Tx
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

excellent support while jogging

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Great shoe to run. Nice style and light on you feet. Feel the support on heals and knees.
Review 9 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Linden NJ
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 12M
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not responsive enough

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
After running on Brooks pure connects, i wanted to try kinvara3 but this shoe does not offer enough impact protection or support even though they are 1oz heavier then brooks pure connect.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

First Kinvara 3 but definitely not last!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Racing
I read reviews before buying them. First Kinvara pair but definitively not the last. No complaints what so ever. Would highly recommend them to all my friends. I always was Nike running shoes believer - sorry NIKE not anymore. Best shoes for 10K runs! Definitely improved my best time on the last run because of them. All GAIN, NO PAIN!! Excellent shoes!!
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jorge
Kentucky
great shoes
Posted October 2, 2013
I have been running for 25+ years 6 days/week. During all these years I went from light shoes to cushion/support shoes and back to light ones. After reading Born to Rrun I decided to give a new chance to light shoes even though I was 23 years older than when I started running. To my surprise I have been running with no injuries for the last three years. I tried the first Kinvara 3 two years ago and ran 4 marathons on the same pair. I could probably run 4 more on the same shoes but I decided to change colors! The best shoes in my 25 years of running so far.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boise, Idaho
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 8 1/2M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fast Break-in, light weight

PostedAugust 30, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I bought these shoes with 1 week before a 30k race and was afraid they wouldn't break-in fast enough for me to use...after 2 runs, a combined total of ~10 miles, they felt like I'd been wearing them for 100 miles. I love the light weight of these shoes, and the way they fit my feet. I have a slightly wider than normal foot, but I am able to wear the regular width with very little problems (after break-in period). My only complaint is that they are only good for about 300 miles (and I'm a neutral runner with high arches @ 150lbs). I wish they'd last about 100 miles farther. There's not a lot to dislike about this shoe.
Review 12 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Toronto
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

One minor flaw

PostedAugust 18, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I love this line to death. I have four Kinvara 3's because I believe in them and they fit my style perfectly. The only flaw it has is the fabric. I keep seeing tears near the pinky toe area after about 150km. The pair that had 300 km has two huge tears on both left and right pinky toe sides. I hope the 4th version is more durable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product, great price & very fast delivery

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Looking for this exact shoe & the price was great & the service was very fast.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 40
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

A great, light shoe.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
The Kinvara is the only shoe I've used for years for med-long road runs. They conform to my foot quickly and are super light. I light the small heel to toe drop to help me run on my midsole or forefront.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Size and Width purchased: 11.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

City walking/hiking

PostedJuly 31, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I was looking for a second pair of shoes after logging quite a few miles of walking/hiking around the concrete jungle of NYC. My previous pair (NB Minimus) allowed a couple of stones to bruise each of my heels and were wearing out after a solid year of use. So I was looking for a new pair of lightweight shoes, but with a bit more protection and shock absorption that my older ones. I read some good reviews about Kinvaras and decided to give them a shot. I was really hoping to find a simple all black design, but the green and black ones I got look nice. These shoes are amazingly comfortable and I'm hoping they will withstand the wear and tear I'll be putting them through.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 10.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesomeness

PostedJuly 16, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
Since 2006, I have been running in Saucony shoes and I will never switch to another brand. The fit, feel and performance is above the others brands and I have run in them all. As a former Marine, I run anywhere between 15-30 miles a week, on all surfaces, and the Kinvara 3 are the perfect replacement for my old pair. To me, feet comfort during my runs are the most important, and Saucony delivers with the K3. I have the red/black and they look amazing. I always get compliments
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 33
Size and Width purchased: 8.5M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

I own three Kinvara 3s and one Kinvara 4

PostedJuly 15, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I am normally an 8, but I wear an 8.5 in the Kinvaras.
Rad shoe, and a great next step down (in weight, and heel toe drop) after running three half marathons in another brand's 9.9 ounce neutral shoe.
I started wearing the lighter shoe for short races and speed workouts 6 months ago, took a bit of strengthening my calves to adjust at first, but I have been using this as my only shoe, even on long distance runs & races for the last two months.
I now have four color combinations & intend to rotate them as I train for & run (1) two 1/2 marathons, (2) a 15k, (3) a 16 mile section of a 200 mile relay, and (4) The NYC ING Marathon this fall.
Many of the friends with whom I run and train also own multiple pairs of this shoe.
 
Products Related to My Review
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Age: 20
Size and Width purchased: 9D
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe!

PostedJune 24, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I had the Kinvara 2s, which were pretty good, but I saw these on sale so I decided to go ahead and get them. They are great, the first run was really smooth and no blisters. The back rubs the heel a little but not as bad as some people made it seem. Great shoe for any run. The only issue I have had is that the shoestrings are a little short.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Cornelius, NC
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sole Mate

PostedJune 7, 2013
User submitted photo
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
This is my everything shoe. All my training runs are done in Kinvaras and all races greater than a 10K are done in Kinvaras. These shoes are extremely light and feel great. The toe box has plenty of room and is perfectly snug at the same time. This shoe is also very flexible which may take time to adjust to. These shoes are also great on temperature control, they never feel cold in the winter or hot in the summer, always perfect. As long as this shoe doesn't change, I'll keep using these for my long events and daily training.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Type A4
4.8 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Kinvara 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lenexa, KS
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 14W
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Big People like it too.

PostedJune 6, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I really am glad I found this shoe, because I like minimalist shoes, but prefer a tennis shoe to run/train in. I also need a size 14 wide, and their is not a lot of choices once you go wide. I'm 6'3" and 240lbs and have enjoyed the way this shoe allows me to move forward in my gait. I've always thought there was too much engineering in shoes. I've used the VFF for awhile, but this will allow me to run a little further and more often. I've also used the patagonia tsali, but they don't have wide sizes.
 
Products Related to My Review
 
Men's Kinvara 3
4.6 out of 5(133)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>