Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Cohesion 5

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Cohesion 5

RUN - Neutral The Cohesion 5 is an excellent choice for the budget conscious runner looking for impeccable step-in comfort and a breathable mesh upper for all day wear. Weight: 9.7oz. / 275 gm. See the Men's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
60 out of 62(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cohesion 5
Review 1 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: East Coast
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

excellent shoe

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I work in the medical field and I'm on my feet for 14-16 hours 3 to 4 times per week; I also have a heel spur. These shoes were recommended to me by a good friend. I am so glad that I tried these shoes. After working all day, my feet do not hurt me. These shoes are very comfortable and it seems like the material they are made of will hold up through my long hours of work.
44 of 48 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sheckles
nashville tennessee
Posted August 14, 2013
i keep getting holes in the toe of my shoe i like them but i neen inforcement on the toes an i have no toe nails
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Age: 47
Size and Width purchased: 5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Dependable, Affordable, Comfortable out of the Box

PostedMay 5, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I am a "weekend runner" - running about 2-3 times per week and racing about twice per month. I wear a size 5 and this is my second pair. They fit and are comfortable right out of the box. Price is very affordable and I replace them every season. As I consider myself a more 'casual' runner, these are perfect as far as price, durability, comfort, support and I like that I can easily start each season with a new pair (keeping the old pair for more day to day, non-running use). I would definitely recommend them and will continue to purchase. I have small feet and it's hard to find a nice fitting pair of shoes but I have with Saucony.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Houston,tx
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 6.5w
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect balance of comfort and durability

PostedApril 14, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
Love love love this shoe!! I have worn saucony running shoes exclusively for a decade and have never found a better shoe. My last pair endured for over a year and an enitire pregnancy, coupled with back pain (from which they provided vast relief). Did I mention I spend about 16 hours a day on my feet? I love that they come in wide, a very neglected market. Going up a size is NOT comfortable. Thank you Saucony!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Warwick, NY
Age: 26
Size and Width purchased: 6M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bigger than Cohesion 4

PostedApril 4, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I still love my Cohesion 4s but I have run them to the ground. I've been running in this style for years so I got the 5s in the same size I've always worn. I probably should have exchanged them, but sole to sole they are identical to the 4s. The mesh toe box just makes them feel really big. They don't hurt or cause blisters though.
Review 5 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Age: 59
Size and Width purchased: 5 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This shoe is perfect for me.

PostedApril 1, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I love these shoes. I have 4 pairs of the blue and pink ones for work in a hospital as they match my scrub clothes at work. But most importantly, they are very comfortable to wear. It must be the way I walk because my left great toe made a hole at the top of the shoe and I have ample toe room. Because I have a small foot I have to order my shoes online most of the time. When I saw that the Cohesion came in my size and in blue and pink I was so excited. Additionally, I have been a runner for many years and the Saucony has been my most favorite shoe. I have a pair of the black, silver, and pink Cohesions and they are also very comfortable to wear for running. The price is right too.
Review 6 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 11 w
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great features

PostedMarch 20, 2013
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I have been a satisfied customer of Saucony for about 5 years now.I own 10 pair of them and change every day.They last a long time doing this.I am very happy with them. I have a foot condition,changing shoes daily works best for me and these have the cushion support i need.
Review 7 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: denver
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

not recommended

PostedMarch 12, 2013
After testing the new shoes and wearing them only inside for a few hours, my heal had significant pain. I'm on my feet all day at work and found out the hard way these are not for me.
Review 8 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Loris, SC
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 12W
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great comfort!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
This is the 2nd pair of Saucony I have ordered for my wife. She loves the comfort of being able to step into a brand new shoe and walk and wear them all day long.
Review 9 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome and inexpensive shoe!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I am a nurse and am on my feet all day. I bought this shoe because it was on sale and I thought it would be a good second pair for work. The first day I wore them to work I felt like I was walking on a cloud all day! I decided to wear them for my run to see how they held up and they felt as good as my Saucony Guide 5 and Omni 10 running shoes. I did not expect that from this shoe. I have not had them very long so I can't rate the durability, but if they are anything like my other Sauconys they will last well beyond expectation!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, CA
Age: 66
Size and Width purchased: 11 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Great shoe, very comfortable, I bought two pairs as I have a hard time finding shoes that fit and are comfortable. I always come back to Saucony.
Review 11 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Naples, ME
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Sneakers

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
Best sneakers everywhere and have buying these for years.
Review 12 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NC
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 8.5W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for my power walking

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
This shoe is perfect for my daily power walking (used to be a runner). I need the wide width, which is available with this shoe. I ordered 2 pairs, and alternate.
Review 13 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Cave Creek, AZ
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 7m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I am a retail sales manager and I am on my feet 10 to 12 hours 5 days a week. My feet never ache with these shoe. This is the third time have purchased this exact shoe because it fits and it's pretty in pink.
Review 14 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 9 1/2
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Just a great shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun
I Use This Product For: Racing, Walking
I've tried different shoes within this line and others, but I just keep coming back to this shoe. I have a narrow heel and this shoe gives me the security without discomfort.
Review 15 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good walking shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I bought these to use on the treadmill. So far they are great. Not for outside in the winter,but inside is great. I would buy again in the future.
Review 16 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 7 1/2 Wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
This is the first time I have bought a shoe online and didn't have to send it back. I usually have to try a shoe on in the store because I'm hard to fit. I haven't had the shoe long enough to rate the performance or durability, but I am so happy that they fit so well and are so comfortable. First time buying at Saucony.com. I'm just very happy with this shoe.....thank you!! Hopefully, if I buy again, I'll be just as happy. I like that you put in your info and Saucony gives you recommendations as to what shoe would be good for you....that really helped a lot!
Review 17 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Annapolis, MD
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 10W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Neutral Shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I've been wearing Saucony Shoes for 25 years, seeing that they are the best for my square (wide) feet. The Cohesion 5 are a great neutral shoe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Destrehan, LA
Age: 59
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful support!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Cross Training
I teach 17 fitness classes a week and these are the best shoes I have ever tried! I will ONLY buy this style for work. I get about 5 months out of a pair and that is MUCH longer than any other brand! You have to try these...I have about 35% of my classes wearing them!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Canterbury, CT
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 7 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Will always buy this sneaker

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
So soft and comfy. I am on my 4th pair. I bought two pairs this time.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cohesion 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Denver Colorado
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 12,
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good Shoe for the Money

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Yoga, Casual Wear, Walking
I have a large foot for a girl (12) so it is very difficult to find something that a) I like, b) that fits, and c) that does not cost an arm and leg. This shoe fits the bill for me and I love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>