Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Men or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Cohesion TR5

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Cohesion TR5

RUN - Athletic Trail The Cohesion TR5 is an excellent choice for the budget conscious runner looking for impeccable step-in comfort and a rugged mesh upper for all day wear. Weight: 11.3oz. See the Women’s Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cohesion TR5
Review 1 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 43
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfort & Durability

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
Men's cohesionTR5, is a shoe that has comfort and much durability also has style to wear any place.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Jazz Low Pro Vegan
4.2 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age: 33
Size and Width purchased: 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Long Lasting Comfort

PostedDecember 21, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
My husband purchased these shoes over 5 years ago and swore they were the most comfortable shoe he'd ever worn. After 5 years of a lot of wear and tear he is ready for a new pair and I chose these. I am very confident they will last him another 5 - 6 years. Great buy!
Review 3 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cohesion TR5

PostedDecember 3, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
Product has same fit/sizing to Nike running shoes. They fit my feet perfectly, and are very comfortable.
Review 4 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Hawthorne, NJ
Age: 33
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Sneaker

PostedNovember 4, 2012
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training
I had the previous generation TR5 and competed in a local Tough Mudder event. The shoe stood up to the beating and kept traction. Just got my new pair to start trail running and get ready for my next event. Love these sneakers and will buy a new pair every year!
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Florida Snow Bird
Punta Gorda, Florida and Harrington, Maine
Great shoe...convenient shopping!
Posted February 5, 2013
I've been running in Saucony shoes for over 25 years....the last fits me and the shoes are always well made. I used to live in Bangor, ME and buy my shoes at the factory outlet....but now am living and running in Florida. The website not only makes shopping convenient, but also has some real bargains.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: carthage, mo.
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 7.5m
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe from a good Company

PostedOctober 16, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I hd a bad experience with another Saucony product and they replaced those shoes with the TR5. Awesome shoes, and a great company that listens and care for their consumers.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Cohesion TR5
5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Midwest
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Husband loves this shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
My husband bought this shoe in a store after trying on about 10-15 styles/brands. LOVED IT! He's an RN in the ER and is on his feet most of his 12 hour shift. Super happy with this shoe. On his way home on day, tripped on a stick, and it tore a hole in the top (between the toes and laces). Saucony gave a discount on a new pair. Neither my husband nor I have ever had a sneaker rip like that in all our years of wearing sneakers and playing sports, hiking, etc. But it is what it is. My husband likes the shoe so much that he did take the offer and got another pair at a discount. Most comfortable shoe he's every had.
Review 7 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Berlin, CT
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Best!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
These are the best running shoes I've ever purchased. I'm going to buy another pair just to have. I'll never get any other shoes ever again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 10 1/2
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

great shoe

PostedJuly 9, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
wear on rocky trails and this shoe is very comfortable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Belmont, CA
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 9-1/2
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

I like this one AND the TR6

PostedJuly 5, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
The previous shoes I ran in were the Saucony Grid Nitros. I run 500-600 miles per year on hilly trails that have some rocks, and from what I can tell after three intense runs is that this shoe is an excellent replacement for the Nitro. It has good traction on loose dirt and the heel does a great job of absorbing shock, which is especially important going downhill. There was *no* breaking-in period transitioning from my old shoes, which was a really nice feature. I tried another brand on the basis of a recommendation by a local retailer, and it was not a good experience. So Thank You Saucony! I'm also evaluating the TR6.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 13 M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Can't beat the price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
I Run: To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Great shoe. Walk/Run a 5k . perfect amount of cushion. light weight. gives you the arch support saucony is famous for.
Review 11 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Adirondacks
Age: 65
Size and Width purchased: 12 1/2
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great trail shoe.

PostedJune 8, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have been running trails only for over 25 years, most of them on Saucony trail running shoes. This is all you need. They are well made, last a long time, and don't break the bank buying them. Plenty of toe room which is a plus.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 13w
Gender:Male

no need to break them in

PostedMay 20, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I just finished a 5k in these after buying them last night (second fastest 5k time 31:47). I purchased these, because I forgot to pack my shoes. I was prepared to be sore and blistered since I didn't have time to break them in. However these felt like I was wearing my regular shoes. They are a bit more cushioned than I'm used to, but at 300 Lbs the extra cushioning is great. I can't wait to try them on a trail.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Cohesion TR5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Fayetteville, AR
Age: 20
Size and Width purchased: 10 M
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

These shoes are AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Not at all
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
These shoes are great if you do a lot of walking/running off paved trails or off the beaten path, you can go up and down steep, rugged trails and inclines without fear of slipping, the grip is amazing, and as for worrying about dragging mud or dirt inside your house or other places, there's really not much to worry about there, cause the mud pretty much falls right off these things... I have a tendency to wear shoes out quickly, but not these! they lasted quite a while, I was impressed! would definitely buy again!
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Cohesion TR5
5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Laura ann
Dothan, Al
comfortable shoes
Posted April 28, 2012
Went to Shoe Station, couldn't find the ladies TR5 in my size so I got the men's in size 8. Great for everyday wear. I also have several pairs of the Cohesion 4's since I rotate my shoes every few days. As a retiree, this is about all I wear. Priced right compared to other brands plus better quality.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)