Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Triumph 9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Triumph 9

RUN - Neutral Cushioning Updated with PowerGrid™ technology in the midsole, the Triumph 9 is lighter, softer, more cushioned and provides the neutral runner a more efficient transition through the gait cycle. Women's Weight 9.6 oz. / 272 gm. See the updates to the Triumph 9 (PDF) See the Men's Triumph 9
Overall Rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
64 out of 72(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Triumph 9
Review 1 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Sevierville, TN
Age: 64
Size and Width purchased: 11m
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

light with great absorbtion

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have had both knees replaced and can not give up my running! This shoe is awesome. My knees feel great after a 6+ run. Like running on marshmallows!!
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 Medium
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Does not Wear Well

PostedAugust 10, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I have been wearing Saucony Triumph running shoes for 6 years. I love the large toe box and the comfortable feel. I buy two pairs at a time, one for running and the other for long distance walking. After a very short time, both pairs of theTriumph 9 had holes in the toe area. I have never had this happen with the other generations of this shoe. I hope the Triumph 10 is a better shoe.
Review 3 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Gilbert, AZ
Age: 26
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great except for one thing...

PostedJuly 11, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I've been a fan of Saucony shoes for several years and recently purchased this model because they discontinued another. These are a great substitute except for the fact that the inner layer of fabric has worn out where my big and pinkie toes rub when I'm walking. My older shoes did this as well, but not until the end of the shoe's life. The new shoes did so within a month of owning them. They're still wearable but you can clearly see my socks through the holes. I wear my shoes for work and they hold up great otherwise in a hardware store setting. Perhaps there needs to be some reinforcing or redesign?? But I still love this brand and have yet to find one that allows me to stand and walk all day with comfort.
Review 4 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 11W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome product

PostedJune 7, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I am overweight so I need a durable, cushioned, supportive shoe and all Saucony styles, that I have purchased, give these qualities to me. I don't run, but walk a lot and have put many miles on all my Saucony's.
I have had several different styles over the years (depending on my budget at time of purchase), but Saucony is the only brand of athletic shoe I have purchased in over 20yrs. I was sold with my first pair back in the 80s!
My only complaint is that more of the styles aren't offered in the wider sizes and colors. Most are only available in greys w/pink or blue accents. Also, wide widths aren't offered in the newer more popular colors and styles, so choices are limited. I have never been dissatisfied with any pair I have purchased though and would strongly recommend the brand to anyone and encourage others to tell their friends to try them, they will be sold! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
From: Taunton
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 7W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Like the width feature as my feet run wide.

PostedMay 17, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Wish the wide feature was available in my early running years as my left foot has pretty bad calluses.
Saucony has been my only sneaker for about 25 years.
Review 6 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Titusville, FL
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Workout Shoes

PostedMay 9, 2013
I Use This Product For: Cross Training
I'm satisfied, use for tabata workout, zumba step aerobics, and kick boxing.
Review 7 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Love this shoe! Trained for my first half with them and have had them since last summer. Just now needing a new pair and run several miles weekly. Great shoe, great support and great durability. Highly recommend.
Review 8 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: St.louis,mo
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe for wide foot

PostedMarch 4, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
This shoe is amazing if you have a wide foot. I have a hard time finding comfortable, durable & supportive running shoes for my wide foot. I will never get a different shoe again . Love this shoe for an everyday athletic shoe as well as a good running shoe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

The sneakers fit great

PostedMarch 2, 2013
I Use This Product For: Walking
I need a sneaker with a wide toe box and these fit great. they are lighweight and feel great on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Charleston, SC
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: Siaxe 7
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a great shoe!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
I Use This Product For: Walking
I have arthritis in my feet and find this shoe very comfortable and especially like that the toe bed is very roomy. I walk three miles every day and am on my third pair. The Saucony website is informative and easy to navigate, price was reasonable and delivery was quick. Thanks for a great product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: London, ON
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

A great shoe

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I had discovered Saucony 7 years ago and have never been disappointed in any of their apparel. This shoe stands up well during the course of training for and running my first Marathon. It has now seen its better days and is time to be replaced by another pair of Triumphs! I have a very narrow foot but the shoe can still be tied tight to fit comfortably. Lots of ventilation and light weight.
Review 12 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Age: 62
Size and Width purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good for walking on streets.

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Yoga, Casual Wear, Walking
I love the cushioning and a heel that is not elevated, the shoe feels natural, including a roomy toe box. I have not found a pair of shoes in years that felt this good!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: fort lauderdale, fl
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 10 W, medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

great running shoes

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I jog 4 miles 5 times a week. This is the perfect pair of running shoes, it's durable, comfortable, protects my feet and looks great!
Review 14 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 26
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Purchased these for just regular tennis shoes (it was time to part with my ancient Nikes), and I absolutely love them! This was my first pair of Saucony shoes, so I was a little scared that they'd be uncomfortable, but they fit like a dream, and the citron/blue color combination is one of my favorites that I've ever owned. They do seem a tiny bit narrower than other shoes I've owned, but certainly not painful...I do have somewhat wide feet (not wide enough to justify wide width shoes, but a little wider than standard width), so if you're someone with standard-width feet, then these would be great. I have read some reviews that mention the heel to toe ratio being a little different on these than on other Saucony shoes; it hasn't been a problem for me. Quite honestly, I would never have noticed. Haven't run with them at all yet, but I'm fairly confident that they'd be comfortable. Overall, these were a great buy for me and I'd definitely recommend them to anyone in the market for a great pair of shoes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 10 medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

First time trying this style

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've run in Saucony before but it's been five plus years. I really like the wide toe box and cushion these provide. I usually wear a 10 1/2 in Brooks and I wear a 10 in these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Twhite
Holden,ma
Same
Posted February 22, 2013
I wear a ten in brooks and these are 9.5. I am waiting to have surgery on my foot, keep getting injections to ease pain, but these really help. I have owned brooks, Asia's, nb and nike before but these feel the best so far.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Bemidji, MN
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 9 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

On my second pair!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I bought my first pair a year ago and loved running in them! The only one thing I can even possibly complain about is that my socks rubbed the mesh on the toes while running. I did not feel anything, but you can now see my white socks through it instead of the grey. I'm not too worried about anyone looking at my toes while running. =) I loved these shoes so much that I came back to buy the exact same pair!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boston,MA
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 9W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shoe can last the miles

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
after getting plantar facia, I had to retire my Omni 9's for a neutral shoe. This shoe fits great and doesn't take long to break in. I did all my training for a half ironman in June and was able to keep running in them until late August. Then I got #2 and these will be #3.. Love Saucony quality!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love these shoes! I'm a big Saucony fan.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I love these shoes! I'm a big Saucony fan. I love the colors they come in and they are very comfortable.
Review 19 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Mequon, WI
Age: 53
Size and Width purchased: 7 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
Very comfortable and attractive shoe with great support. Very true to size.
Review 20 for Women's Triumph 9
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Sanibel, FL
Age: 47
Size and Width purchased: 10.5 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This is the best Triumph ever (I had Triumph 1-8 before). I love the new lower heel to toe drop. The colors are awesome -I have the black - pink -silver.
1 2 3 4 Next>>