Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Women or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Razor 2.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Razor 2.0

RUN - Neutral For runners who never let weather get in the way, Razor 2.0 trail running shoe is the ultimate shield to the elements. Improving on the success of Razor 1.0, the 2.0 reduces stitch-through on the upper, creating a better waterproof membrane in a more minimal package. The inner booty features easy, cinch-lock enclosure, covered by an outer shield with a watertight zipper. eVent® fabric ensures one-way moisture transfer, so sweat escapes to keep your feet dry. All-weather athletes will appreciate the protection of a winter boot with the profile and performance of a running shoe. Weight: 12.1 oz.
Overall Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Razor 2.0
Review 1 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York City
Age: 56
Size and Width purchased: 61/2 and 7
Gender:Female

I love the razor!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I live in New York City and it has been great for walking on city streets and running in Central Park in any weather. The Razor 1 was completely waterproof and I'm hoping this will be also.It has the same comfortable fit(no seams!) but it has laces which I don't like. I'm going to try to find stretch laces as was in the previous Razor. I have a hard time finding a shoe which is just the right feel on my feet. I often get pain after running a few miles,but not with this shoe.I can't wear the shoes that are low to the ground. This shoe is just right.
Please continue to make the razor!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great features

PostedApril 4, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
this is a very nice product.excellent combination for every one.
Review 3 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Salem, MA
Age: 21
Size and Width purchased: Medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Razor 1.0 was better......

PostedMarch 20, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Yoga, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
INCREDIBLE support, fit, grip, true to size, and the absolute best tennis/trail shoe I've ever owned! I own both a pair of 1.0's and a pair of 2.0's and will most likely never own any other. =) My only complaint is that after owning the 2.0's for only a few months - and with only light use - the sole has begun to peel off the front right. My 1 year anniversary on my 1.0's was recently and they've gotten HEAVY use. I wore them hiking/trail running a ton at home and then went and beat them around for two weeks hiking in Scotland and never once did they even offer to fall apart. They are still going strong.
All in all, it's the absolute best shoe I've ever owned, but it seems things have been cheapened with the 2.0......
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sauconyrocker13
MA
***UPDATE***
Posted April 2, 2013
I called customer service regarding the fact that the 2.0's were falling apart. They had me send them to Inspections and they sent a brand new pair right away! Great service, and I can't wait to see how these new ones perform! Bravo, Saucony! Thank you!
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lake Geneva, WI
Age: 53
Size and Width purchased: 11.5 in Womens (B wi
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

BRING IT BACK!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
For running in the snow, there is no better shoe. This shoe is based loosely on a Cross Country ski boot, with a outer waterproof skin over the inner shoe. For keeping your feet dry and warm, this is (was) the best shoe on the market. I liked them so much I bought a women's version (11.5 instead of the Men's size 10) because I couldn't find a second pair of Men's, no one has them! If you need a winter running shoe, THIS IS IT. Saucony: BRING THEM BACK!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Age: 52
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bought a second paire as back up

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I'm not an avid runner, but have incorporated jogging into my weighloss/weigh management lifestyle. At this point I'm only jogging up to 2 miles at a time. I didn't want the cold weather to be an excuse for not jogging so I asked for a pair for Christmas. They are so comfortable and warm that I wear them when I take my dog for a walk -sometimes we walk up to 2 hours. I have recommended them to friends and bought a second pair to have as a back up. My arches are on the high side and the sneakers just zip up. I wish there was a little more room so that I could wear thicker socks. They give a little and fit better now after daily wear. The sole is firm so anyone that is a long distance runner might find these a little too firm, but you runners will know if you have a fix for it.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DOC
Lafayette,Louisiana
RAZOR 1.0 running shoes
Posted May 22, 2013
Several years ago I purchased a pair of RAZOR running shoes.For years the only brand of running shoes I used were NIKE cross trainers. After using RAZOR running shoes I will never go back to NIKE. I worked and excersised in that shoe and found that it out-performed any shoe I had ever worn. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE resume production of the RAZOR 1.0 running shoe. EXCELLENT product.THANKS!!
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Age: 70
Size and Width purchased: 8 medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love most features.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
My first two pairs were first generation and I just purchased 2.0 which I have been wearing for 3 weeks. All three pairs are extremely comfortable and fit well. At the beginning they are waterproof. The soles in the first two pairs wore out quickly. Also the uppers have wear spots which defeat the waterproof feature. I hope mightily that the 2.0 version (my new pair) will hold up better. Since all three pairs have been extremely comfortable for a winter shoe, I am taking a chance that this newer generation will perform better in terms of the sole and the upper waterproof layer.
I do not run but I walk a lot 5 to 10 miles at a time about 5x per week.
Review 7 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Everything I had hoped for!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I just started running this Spring and bought my first pair of Saucony shoes at that time. I am now a running addict and was concerned that uncoming sloppy weather might detour me, or worse, cause a slip and fall! I was looking for a pair of shoes with good traction and protection, and I found it with this shoe! Although our weather hasn't quite turned wintery yet, It has been wet. I wore these shoes while fishing off the Niagara Gorge Trail that included jogging down rough wet trails and treking over wet algae-covered rocks - with full control and confidence. I Love these shoes; they are comfortable and breathable and light. They are a regular Saucony shoe with a zippered, waterproof glove. At first, the zipper seemed a bit difficut to pull, but after stretching the sides together, there is no problem. I hope Saucony continues to make this running shoe for those of us who want to continue running no matter the weather. Thank you Saucony!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these shoes!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I wanted a waterproof trail running shoe and these are perfect...They are comfortable, good looking, and best of all, they keep my feet dry. I walk/run in the morning so the ground is still wet with dew so naturally your feet get wet w/o a waterproof shoe. After reading other reviews I decided to order 2 pairs one in my size (9) & (9 1/2) they did run small so I returned the (9) it only cost approx. $7 for return shipping which is worth it to me with gas prices today.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these Shoes - please don't stop making them!!!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Tried several trail shoes and these are the best! Love the built in gator! Please Saucony don't stop making these - guess I need to stock up on them.
Review 10 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Roscoe, Illinois
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Purchased 2nd Pair....

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Racing, Walking
Loved my 1st pair so much! I purchased another pair a month later after about 80 miles of trail running, to swap out for runs the next day. However, they are so pretty & new!! I decided to keep those for errand running & stuff. I should probably purchase 3rd pair for my original intention for a 2nd pair...LOL!! I get many compliments on these shoes, how "Cool" they look. Then, I have to tell how AMAZING they are!!! I could be a Salesperson for Saucony!!! LOL!!!
Review 11 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Honolulu, HI
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 8.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Comfortable & Waterproof

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
I have been breaking these shoes in, coaching marathon walkers. They are very comfortable, considering I don't care for hi-top type shoes. I will be using them on a two week trek in Nepal in November. I love Saucony hiking/trail shoes. They are perfect for my feet.
Review 12 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NYsuburgatory
Age: 65
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Size comment

PostedAugust 13, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I had to return these because they were too short - narrow in the toe ( unusual for this brand) - for my larger ( right) foot - and my big toe would have rubbed against the end and side. I wear a 10 usually. I choose Saucony because traditionally they have offered a combination last, with narrow heels and ample room doe the ball of foot and toes. Most in 10 fit; sometimes i need a 10.5 in active footwear, but have had Sauconys where a 10.5 was way too big. Absolutely need to know the size and shape of any shoe when ordering online ( if it also has a Euro size that should be included, plus real length).
That said they seem to be very well made. Might be hot in warm weather because of the dual outer layers. But I want a waterproof outdoor shoe.
Laceup inside allowing for adjustment.
I haven't decided bu may reorder a size larger. I's expensive sending shoes back if they do not fit, alas.
Review 13 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Roscoe, Illinois
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: Size 8.
Gender:Female

Did 2- 7mi so far & LOVE!

PostedAugust 2, 2012
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I haven't worn in wet weather yet, but great shoes so far!! And they are black, so great on the dirty trails! SUPER LIGHT in weight!! Very happy! I
Review 14 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 8 mens
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Replaces all my hiking boots, except crampon-ready

PostedJuly 30, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I Hike, in the Cascade Mountains in Washington. Soon to do the same in surrounding ranges in Or, Id. Razors have replaced my boots for winter, spring & fall. For summer hikes, Peregrines are my choice. I swear they have suction cups.
I even use the Razors in snowshoes. I have to go with Mountaineering boots for some snowy terrain but lord they will wear me out. I'm 61 and I've hiked for about 20 years, love snowshoeing, did some mountaineering, not much anymore. For hikes that are mostly snow slogs, the additional balance the Razors provide (over leather boots), outweigh the advantage the leather boots give for kicking steps. And the Razors are great with chain cleats for ice.
Wonderful in wet weather, which we have a lot of. I also ditto someone else's remarks about how nice it is to not get stickers in your boots. Saucony has missed a "Use this product for". Should have HIKING
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Razor 2.0
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Okc. Ok.
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 9m, & 9.5m (socks)
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I run in fields and wood trails with my dogs. Sometimes after a rain the ground is marshy and these higher top, waterproof shoes keep my feet dry. Also giving me all the cushion and support I need from a running shoe! No sticks or little stones ever get into the shoe either. The shoe laces inside the outer shell, so if you use special lacing techniques, you can still do so. I love them!
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Razor
4.9 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kis
Copenhagen, Denmark, Europe
Lovely boots - the best!
Posted February 29, 2012
I really recommend these wonderful boots - both for running and walking - I have 3 pairs and my feet can't live without them. When it is too cold to wear them my feet long for them, and luckily it is only a couple of months where they are not warm enough.
They fit my feet perfectly and they keep them dry all day and support them where support is needed.
Not much more to say.
Get one pair of your own!!
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)