Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Women or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Ride 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Ride 4

RUN - Neutral This everyday neutral training shoe looks faster, weighs less and continues to provide great cushioning, flexibility and an amazing experience for the neutral runner. Weight: 9.7 oz. See Men’s Ride 4
Overall Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
62 out of 68(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ride 4
Review 1 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 58
Size and Width purchased: 11.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product durable

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
I would like to see different colors available in all sizes instead of the basic silver blue white combination.
Review 2 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Manchester, CT
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

AWESOME, too bad it is not made anymore. :(

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
LOVE these shoes. Ran thru 7 pairs of these while I could get them. Unfortunately the Pro Grid Ride 5's are terrible for me. Ruined them with that new drop everyone raves about. Since Saucony dropped all their shoes I will no longer be able to buy them. This WAS a great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 6M
Gender:Female

Looks good, runs excellent!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I always loved Saucony shoes. They are well made, fit well,
look beautiful!
Review 4 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

My all time favorite!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've tried other shoes but none compare. Everything feels better and I run easier in these shoes even when I'm pushing my limits. I wish they would continue to make this model since I can't wear the new and "improved" 5. What will I do when I can't find the Ride 4 anymore?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Orthopedically works well

PostedNovember 21, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
When using this shoe, my feet aren't squished, my knees don't hurt, and my forefoot also feels great. The best shoe for not only cushioning, but making the rest of my body feel great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Wellington FL
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love These So Much I Got a 2nd Pair!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
These shoes were recommended to me at my local running store where I was tested for proper fit. These were comfortable with NO "break in time" needed from the moment I put them on!!!
I am a newbie runner who's had 3 foot surgeries for bunions on both feet and Morton's neuroma on right foot so I definitely need shoes that fit well and are comfortable.
I've done my first 2 5k races in the past 6 months and have been wearing them almost daily. I just received my order for my second pair from your website so I have them in time for my first 10k race at the end of November and my first 1/2 marathon at the end of January.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE RUNNING SHOES!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dardanelle AR
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 6M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

AWESOME RUNNING SHOE!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I am so glad a local running store recommended this shoe. I was a beginning runner at the beginning of this year and completed my first half-marathon in October. These were the shoes I trained in and they are the best. I ordered a second pair after only a couple of months. They are so comfortable for long distance runs. I actually wore out my first pair before the race and broke one of the cardinal rules by running in the new pair on race day. No problems at all. Highly recommend these shoes!
Review 8 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best running shoe for me

PostedNovember 9, 2012
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This is my favorite running shoe. I can get a brand new pair and run with them right out of the box. Just enough cushion exactly where I need it.
Review 9 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Rohnert Park CA
Age: 58
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

All around great shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2012
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have been wearing this shoe for 2 years ( previous ride 3)
loved them from the first run. SO UPSET YOU DISCONTINUED THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 23, 2012
Very upset u discontinued these. I bought the triumphs and not like them.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: UK
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: uk 6 standard width
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I'm very happy with the design of the shoe and I stocked up, sadly the Ride 5 has changed dramatically. Same happened with the Fastwitch 4, I loved that shoe and I was very disappointed to find the Fastwich 5 not as good.
Review 11 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: frankfort
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 11 1/2m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I run about 40 miles a week

PostedOctober 1, 2012
I Run: For fun, To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I love these shoes. I bought the Kinarva shoes, but they were not alot of support, so then I decided to try these shoes. I am 5 10' and weigh 150, so I am not a small runner for a women. I always ran in Mizuno, which are good, but I think I may convert over to these shoes. So far I have only ran about 20 miles on them, but so far so good.
Review 12 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Really narrow shoes caused huge blister

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Walking
I wore these shoes just to walk around in, I wasn't even running. These caused a huge blister on the bottom inside of my heel. Horrible and I was disappointed because I usually have great luck with saucony shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Washington DC
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 81/2
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe for dependable cushioning/ comfort/performance

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I am a nurse. I have worked 12-16 hours 3-5 days a week and ran 5 miles a day on my days off.
I bought these shoes two at a time, for years same color so I can interchange them. I was religious about buying them because as long as I wore them I could work long hours without pain or discomfort, as well as run on my off days. I realize a good pair of shoes is essential to my job performance,income and health so it is an investment. The one thing I am careful of, when my legs or feet tire, then I buy another pair. This way I never have pain, or discomfort. It is cheaper to replace this reasonably priced shoe, than to buy expensive shoes whose cushioning nor comfort does not hold up and you cannot enjoy what you do.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: southcentral Pennsylvania
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 6
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Reliable...

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
These are my "go-to" shoes. I am not a runner, but rather an avid walker. These shoes were recommended to me by a local vendor two years ago when I explained that I walked several miles a day with my two extremely active dogs. I have a high arch and these provide the perfect support without inserts. I tend to wear them past their "expiration date" so I average two pair a year. They are comfortable from the moment I take them out of the box.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Kawkawlin MI
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 91/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I really appreciate the arch support in theses shoes.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
This is my first time purchasing Saucony. I always wore Asics. My last two pairs of Asics just didn't have much cusion or arch support. I am so glad I tried these. I really liked the "narrow your search" feature on the web site to give me the best options for my foot and needs. Will definitely order again.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, Wi
Age: 66
Size and Width purchased: 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

It's a shoe you will want to own

PostedJuly 6, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
Excellent shoe. Great support and comfort while feeling light as a feather on your foot. The most comfortable brand sport shoe I have ever owned. I had a woman, who I did not know , come up to me and say" I bet you love your Saucony tennis shoes.""They are the most comfortable tennis shoe I have ever owned ". I had to agree!
Review 17 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: minneapolis
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 Medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

very happy with my purchase

PostedJune 26, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This is my second pair of Saucony running shoes. I really enjoy the cushioning in the heels and the breath-ability of the shoe's fabric. These shoes are light-weight and very comfortable. I feel ready to run further than my regular distance in these. I bought a half size larger than my normal shoes and I'm glad I did. At first I thought they might be too big, but in past running shoes I had developed callouses on my toes from running and I don't have that problem any more in these shoes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Age: 51
Size and Width purchased: 7
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedJune 21, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I'm a Saucony girl! Always have been. Tried other brands but always return to my nuetural shoe, Toe box is just right, the shoe fits my size 7 feet jus right. Please bring it back in Orange!!
Review 19 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boulder, CO
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great right out of the box

PostedJune 20, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I use these shoes for hiking, mountain climbing and lightweight backpacking. The first time I wore them I hiked over 14 miles and climbed a 12,500' mountain. No hot spots or problems of any kind. Pefect, cool, lightweight, good tread. I immediately ordered another pair. With the rough usage I give running shoes, they don't last too long and I like to have a spare pair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ride 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 9w
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This shoe is ALMOST all good.

PostedJune 20, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
This shoe is almost all good. The only drawback it has is the shape of the tongue. Even though the shoe strings are run through the loop on the midpart of the tongue, because of the half circle shape of the top of it, the tongue tends to get pushed down and it is uncomfortable. Can't keep the thing in place no matter what!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>