Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Women or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Bullet Mesh

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Bullet Mesh

We've taken the low profile, sleek Bullet and made it even easier to wear....introducing the new Bullet Mesh exclusively for women! Designed for comfort, easy on/off, and maximum breathability, this mesh/canvas version is perfect for the the warm months.
Overall Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Bullet Mesh
Review 1 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

My daughter loved them

PostedOctober 1, 2013
I Run: For fun
These were really cute shoes and she said very comfortable just super narrow and small. Had to send them back and they then weren't available in the next size. Return was pain free and fast. Excellent customer service!
Review 2 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chicago il
Size and Width purchased: 7
Gender:Female

Love this shoe!

PostedJune 5, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Bought them in green last year. Just bought another pair and will order a third pair. They are so comfortable , light weight and someone always compliments me on them every time I wear them!!
Review 3 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Roanoke, Va
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 10 and 11
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedMarch 11, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Yoga, Casual Wear, Walking
This is a great shoe. Not recommended for long walks or running since there's minimal support but for the active woman who finds herself just throwing something on and heading out, this is a must have. Cute, cute, cute!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, KY
Age: 58
Size and Width purchased: 6M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love This Shoe!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I love this Saucony, whether I'm walking, on the eliptical or running! and the style is great! I love Saucony shoes and this one is as great as the company~~
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: califiornia
Size and Width purchased: 6
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

exactly what I wanted

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I Run: As a social activity
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
wanted a light, comfortable slip-on for summer walking and
for travel..ease of getting them on and off for security but
still a good walking shoe for the airport..
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Jazz Low Pro
4.6 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Age: 65
Size and Width purchased: Size USA 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE the design of the Mesh/Fabric combination and the Colors!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
I Run: As a social activity, For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
My daughter first bought a pair of this style and fell in love with them. Actually she introduced these to me and took me to your website. She just ordered two more pairs today! I presently own three pairs of these myself now. I love the mesh/fabric combination and the colors. It is the only shoe that I can wear without socks because they don't irritate or scratch at my feet. They are a very comfortable all around style!. I live in Arizona and they are perfect all year around. PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS STYLE. I get compliments everywhere I wear them by both males and females. I hope you will take my comments as seriously as I have written them. Thank You for giving me this opportunity to talk about the Bullet Mesh Shoes and for listening!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, SC
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

THESE ARE AWESOME!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Please don't discontinue these!! I would love to see more colors and add to my collection. These are the most comfortable shoe for everyday wear. I don't workout in these but I wear them year round and love them.
Review 8 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Sneakers for Travelling!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I have a few pairs of these bullet mesh sneakers- I love them because they are easy to slip on and they are great for wearing to airports, because they are very light and easy to take on and off. They are also very comfy to wear all around the city for shopping or doing whatever else. They are not really for high impact workouts but more for casual wear and walking. I love the green/blue color but can't find them anymore online- hopefully someone at Saucony reads these reviews and they will make more of these so I can keep buying them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: San Luis obispo, ca
Age: 22
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

They are so easy to just throw on

PostedNovember 19, 2012
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I love these shoes to add some sportiness to my outfits! They aren't bulky so they don't feel like you are wearing tennis shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

great everyday shoe!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I had always been a fan of the original Bullet, so I thought I'd try the slip-on version. Seeing as how it's so hot and humid in the Houston area, this is a great alternative year round. I absolutely love this shoe! It's comfy and breathes well, and goes with almost anything. The only downside I've found is that when taking them off, the insole has the tendency to get wrinkled. It's a minor annoyance, well worth it in the end. I've worn my pink pair every day since I've received them :D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
Size and Width purchased: 9.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bullet mesh

PostedAugust 24, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
These are very comfortable shoes that I use instead of minimalistic running shoes. The color choices are better than what was offered last year. The color selection is still very limited...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NY
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

women's bullet mesh

PostedJuly 19, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
These low profile sneakers have been perfect addition to my city walking fare. They tuck easily in my shoulder bag and slip on and off quickly when I'm going between my work high heels and the subway or a long trek of city blocks. The mesh material is nicely breathable for NYC swampy summers. I got them in light purple, which oddly seems to go with everything in a sweetly ironic kind of way.
My only gripe is no arch support, and this is the trouble with 99% of all shoes. However, I bought some cushy insoles from the drug store and I'm now a happy woman on-the-go.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these sneakers!

PostedApril 11, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I love that these sneakers slip on and do not require tying. They are a great walking shoe- super comfortable for biking, walking around the city, gym, and also great for traveling- as they are lightweight in a suitcase and easy to take off at airport security. I love the bright colors - but I wish they would make more color options- (yellow??) and also a winter version that slips on/off just as easily. Also, as far as I can tell, I think these are vegan, but I can't be sure. Also like the simplicity and slim-ness of the style and the fun colors.
Review 14 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, Tx
Age: 81
Size and Width purchased: M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe, but.....

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Didn't realize there were elastic shoe laces....had difficulty getting the shoe on, and it tended to slip at the heel sooo, I took the elastic laces out and replaced them with regular laces...It might be a good option to include laces just so we have a choic....Otherwise they were comfortable...the elastic inside on each side I am assuming was to hold your foot in....but it did not work for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: White Plains, NY
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Makes big feet look small!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I own both colors of this shoe, it looks great and minimizes the look of a size 10 foot, but has no appreciable support, so it should only be a casual shoe. The slip on option is awesome, and though it fits a bit short, it does stretch out enough that you can order your normal size. I get a ton of compliments on the green shoes, they are super fun!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age: 28
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

great everyday shoe

PostedOctober 26, 2011
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I could wear this shoe everyday! it is super cute and so comfortable. I love how easily it slips on and stays in place. the shoe does not have much support, so if that is something you'd like this might not be for you.
Review 17 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
From: VA
Age: 47
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comforatble and light

PostedOctober 21, 2011
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I use these shoes for running long distance. They are very comfortable and light weight. I just finished my half marathon in them and intent to run my full in them. The only draw back is that they are not designed for rainy weather.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Bullet Mesh
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent, breathable summer shoe!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I could not be happier with my purchase of these lightweight Saucony shoes. They are incredibly lightweight and comfortable, as well as easy to get on and off (you don't have to tie any laces). I'm planning on kicking around in them all summer as my go-to shoe.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.