Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Women or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco

RECOVERY - Neutral What every athlete wants and needs after a hard race, run or hike - a shoe that will help rest their beat up feet and recover right up to their next run or work-out. Weight: 4.8 oz.
Overall Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Review 1 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dunnellon, FL
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I wear this shoe everywhere. I dread putting something else on when I have to be dressed up. Only negative is they need more colors. This is actually my second pair and will not be the last.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Decatur, GA
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 10 womens
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Runner's Dream Slipper

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
This recovery shoe is my go to slipper for comfort after a run and every time I get home from work. They are stylish and could easily be worn to the market and look great with jeans. I originally ordered an 11 due to other reviews. If you are a 9.5 or 10, I believe a 10 will work for you perfectly. I was swimming in the 11 and I normally wear a 10 shoe so I had to return for that size. Get this shoe...you will not regret it. I have it in the navy and want to get another pair to have when the first ones wear out. I like being able to go outside in them with the rubber sole. Understand though that these are not running shoes, but super cool comfy slippers.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis IN
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing

PostedDecember 31, 2012
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I love these shoes. I am a runner and I wear them after every run, from the gym to the gym, and sometimes after work when my feet hurt.
The only problem is I can not find them in my size anymore.
one of the best products ever They realy need to keep these on the maket.
Review 4 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Redwood City CA
Age: 48
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pure Comfort

PostedNovember 26, 2012
One of the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned. Love them.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Whit
South Carolina
Most comfortable shoes.....ever!
Posted February 1, 2013
I have feet problems and cannot find many shoes that I can wear. I now have 2 of these and its the best ever. I have to insert extra padding for the bottom, but otherwise they are wonderful!!
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Age: 64
Size and Width purchased: 8
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I liked them so much that I will order them again, only in a size larger.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Wooster, OH
Age: 68
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Just what I've been looking for!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I'm so grateful I discovered these. I've been looking for years for comfortable slippers/house shoes that are supportive (but not excessively so), especially ones that aren't made from animal skin, and these are perfect! Wish I'd found them sooner. I ordered a whole size larger, based on what others said, and they're just right. Saucony would do well to advertise them as slippers instead of "running shoes"--I can't quite imagine anyone wanting to run in them. I know they are supposed to be for "recovery" after running, which would be great, but online they seem to be categorized only as "running shoes"--should also be listed under "slippers"!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, CA
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 12M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable!

PostedJune 23, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Comfort outweighs the style! Perfect for traveling, casual outing, and relaxing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Katonah, NY
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Put them on and they swaddle your feet in comfort.

PostedMay 13, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Tried these on this Sat. They are not pretty but I put them on and aahhhed. Put them back and bought a different pair of shoes. Brought those shoes back today and went straight for the Saucony shoes. Don't care if they match my outfit, don't care if they look like flippers. Told my daughter that they kiss my feet. These shoes are the most comfortable shoes EVER.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Silverton, OR
Age: 58
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a good comfortable shoe

PostedMay 2, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I was very surprised at how comfortable this shoe is. It is very lightweight. It is not the most attractive shoe, but the comfort more than makes up for the look.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Fort Mill, SC
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Most comfortable shoes

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
I Run: As a social activity
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
A great pair of shoes to slip on, so light, comfortable. I wear them when doing things around the house, running errands.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, IN
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: 11 M Men, 8 M Women
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT FOR ANYONE WITH CIRCULATION ISSUES!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I purchased the Amp Pro 2 Reco for my father who has type 2 diabetes and congestive heart failure, and has been through 9 diabetic / heart related surgeries in the past 2 years. Circulation is a major concern for for him so I thought this shoe would be helpful. He wears them every day as casual shoes / house slippers and raves about the comfort and relief they give him.
My mother recently had knee replacement surgery and also has circulation concerns. I purchased a pair for her and she loves them too!
We recommend these shoes to anyone who has circulation issues.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Mmm... so comfortable!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I'm a big fan of the Amp PRO2 compression wear, so I decided to try this one out. I found it to be incredibly comfortable. The insole softly molds to your foot and provides a massage-like feeling as you walk. There is not much support in these shoes, so I wouldn't wear them for a day-long hike, but they're great to wear around the neighborhood. I'm a 7.5, so I sized up to an 8 and it fits well. I'd rather have the half sizes too, but the upper is stretchy so it works ok.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, MI
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 8 M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
No, I do not recommend this product.

Wanted to love these

PostedNovember 10, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I was very excited to try these new recovery shoes. While they are very comfy for the bottoms of my feet, I found they run big around the rest of my feet. The width was fine, but my foot slips out even with the heel part up. I had imagined a really cozy slipper, that I could wear around town. I returned these, because I think the Hattori are actually more snug and comfy than these shoes.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

amazing

PostedOctober 31, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Have not had the shoe long enough to know how durable they are. They are very comfortable and worth every penny.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Sun City, CA
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 8 1/2 B
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy but wish it came in 1/2 sizes

PostedOctober 14, 2011
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Very nice, comfy shoe. My feet are size 8, my running shoes are 8 1/2. I purchased a 9 since they do not come in 1/2 sizes. I have a narrow "B" width so the 9 is a bit sloppy on my foot but I think the 8 would have rubbed on my big toe. Overall I think going with the 9 was the better of the two options. Only reason I gave a good instead of an excellent is no 1/2 sizes are available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Fairfax, VA
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

easy to wear, and very comfortable

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Recovery what a simple name for a wonderful pair of shoes. They are a great looking pair of shoes, and they fit my style, I should purchase another pair, just in case, I like them very much, thank-you!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

SO COMFY

PostedAugust 22, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Purchased this shoe on the recommendation of a friend and have used them for recovery after long runs. They are SUPER lightweight and have a great cushion on the insole. The upper mesh is really breathable and they are the perfect post-big-miles shoe for me. Wish they came in 1/2 sizes. Sized down to the 7, which should've fit but was a little short. I think the 8 would be too big, though. Still love the Reco's and would recommend them as a solid casual/recovery shoe.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: dover, pa
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Incredible!

PostedJuly 30, 2011
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I love, love, love this shoe! I bought these a few weeks ago and have put them on after my long weekend runs, and my feet feel better almost immediately. They are SO comfortable and hug your feet in the best way. I can't rate the durability because I haven't had them that long, but right now I feel like they were worth every penny. My boyfriend agrees as he bought a pair at the same time I did, and he loves them just as much. They do run a bit small. I normally wear a size 8 shoe, but I run in an 8.5. I bought these in a size 9 and they feel great.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.