Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Men or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco

RECOVERY - Neutral What every athlete wants and needs after a hard race, run or hike - a shoe that will help rest their beat up feet and recover right up to their next run or work-out. Weight: 5.5 oz.
Overall Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Review 1 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 13
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for running errands and a quick dog walk..

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Walking
The shoes have a nice fit. Great if you have to throw some shoes on to walk your dogs quickly or to shoot over to the local market. I would definitely buy another pair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Size and Width purchased: 14
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great features!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I love the fact that they are super light weight. My husband loved the black and orange color, the colors of his high school team. I wasa bit apprehensive because my husband wears a size 14 and not all 14 are made alike. I love a good looking shoe at a great price.
Review 3 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: West Virginia
Age: 27
Size and Width purchased: 14
Gender:Male

Good hanging out shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Very comfortable. Think slipper; not a lot of support, but very comfortable. Great for lounging around or quick errands.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

Does not last

PostedAugust 20, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Purchased at local retailer. Love the comfort level and being able to wear to multiple occasions. However, I got my first hole on top of the shoes within one week, and the soles ripped after three weeks. Now, after going to the beach, shoes shrank in size and does not fit! (after 5 weeks)
Also, I have not run with the shoes. It seemed too flimsy for it so I refrained. And still, I can't wear it anymore!
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

EXTREMELY comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Although I would not recommend these shoes for running, I absolutely LOVE them.
Right out of the box they fit perfect. They feel like a really comfortable pair of slippers. Great for around the house or running errands.
Review 6 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Size and Width purchased: Mens 14
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe

PostedMay 17, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I bought these shoes for my son. He loves them. They are comfortable and easy to put on. They do run a little small. A half size larger would be a better fit but because the material is soft it doesn't seem to bother him.
Review 7 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: New Orleans
Age: 27
Size and Width purchased: 12M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable shoe.

PostedMarch 11, 2012
I Run: Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Sizing runs small. I wear a 12 in the Kinvara 2 and ordered new Kinvaras and AMP PRO2s at the same time. My toes were up against the front resulting in sending back the AMP PRO2s (and paying return shipping...) in order to get a 13 in the AMP PRO2.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Los Altos Hills
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 12
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

OUTSTANDING - WELL DONE SAUCONY

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
out of the box and on my feet, they are ready to go. very comfortable and do as they promise.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

My husband's favorite

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
I just bought these for my husband as a house shoe. We have a lot of tile & need comfort or else we're moaning at days end. The 1st day he put them on, he never took them off. He has never enjoyed a shoe this much! He has high arches and says they have support and comfort like no other, "it's like walking on dense carpet all day" Needless to say I had to buy another pair for the house since he wears the other ones everywhere!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: California
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Comfy!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
This is the perfect shoe to wear around the house. Very comfortable cushioning and the sock type liner gives just the right snug feel. Very true to size...I am an 11 and my foot is just at the end of the shoe. I wouldn't size this close in a running shoe to avoid blistering, but for what this shoe is meant to do, it works. If in doubt, go up a size.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lake Elsinore, CA
Age: 34
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great idea but but they don't last long

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
On the plus side, they are very comfortable and feel great on my feet. I bought these as an alternative to the Adidas slides I wear in the summer. 3 months of wearing them as slippers around the house and the liner in one shoe is coming apart, the cushion has broken down, and they smell terrible though I was lead to believe they were meant to be worn without socks.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: mi
Age: 33
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Most Comfortable shoe EVER!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I am not the type of guy to review things, but felt this shoe deserved some praise. Just ordered my second pair. Most comfortable shoes I have ever worn.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: new york
Age: 16
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

great slipper, not for running

PostedDecember 19, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I've had these shoes for quite some time, and bought them because I heard how comfortable they were, and wanted a "slipper" that I could wear around school and outside. It works just fine for that. I have run in them once, for about 2 miles on the road, and I had no problems, but these shoes were not designed for running, and I have pretty good form. I would definitely buy these again. The only downfall is that they aren't as tight as I would like them. Otherwise, a great, comfy shoe.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, IN
Age: 39
Size and Width purchased: Mens 11M, Womens 8M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT FOR ANYONE WITH CIRCULATION ISSUES!

PostedDecember 19, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I purchased the Amp Pro 2 Reco for my father who has type 2 diabetes and congestive heart failure, and has been through 9 diabetic / heart related surgeries in the past 2 years. Circulation is a major concern for for him so I thought this shoe would be helpful. He wears them every day as casual shoes / house slippers and raves about the comfort and relief they give him.
My mother recently had knee replacement surgery and also has circulation concerns. I purchased a pair for her and she loves them too!
We recommend these shoes to anyone who has circulation issues.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Springboro
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 12 M
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

It is what it is

PostedDecember 3, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I read the reviews from people who purchased this item prior to purchase and purchased this item in spite of the comments. If you look at the name given to the shoe "Reco" it should a given that this shoe isn't meant for performance or your "go to" running shoe. It is a slipper for all intent and purpose and a super comfy slipper at that. So I recommend this product but don't expect to go running in this shoe
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 12
Gender:Male
No, I do not recommend this product.

No arch support

PostedOctober 21, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
These shoes were too short in length, too wide around the ankle, and had zero arch support. I had to return them.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, KY
Age: 24
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good product, not great

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, To set a personal best, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
They have a plush, cushioned sockliner, which feels great right away. After standing in them for a long time (or walking around in them) the firm sole actually isn't 'extremely' comfortable. Additionally, make sure you go a size up. I generally wear 10 in Saucony products, and this shoe was bruising my toes fairly quickly. Part of this is because the heel is pushed forward and the foot slides. I also assumed the upper would have a 'compression-like' fit, but it doesn't. It fits very loose.
It's a fairly comfortable shoe to kick around in, but I think Saucony has plenty of room to improve it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super comfy

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Incredibly comfortable. I really like the slip on feature. They stay snug on my feet weather I use them as a slip on or as a loafer. I bought them mostly to give my heels a break from working bare foot on hardwood floors, they are doing just that. I would buy them again.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 16
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT SHOE!!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I bought them for all the time wear and they are splendid!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Men's AMP PRO 2 Reco
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Quincy, MA
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great set of post race shoes

PostedAugust 16, 2011
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Rubber bottom and relatively thick sole (for what mostly presents as a slipper) allow me to wear the shoe outside when I'd like for a short errand but I primarily use them for around the home as a comfy set of slippers that provide a nice combination of squishy but firm under my feet. They look nice enough (kind of a colored fabric version of what hemp boat shoes look like) and I think I may even be able to pass them off at work if I wanted.
As per their main purpose I love having the nice cushioning under my feet after a hard run and it seems to float your foot and prevent any concerns of cramps in the feet post hard effort.
I'm a fan!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>