Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Hurricane 13

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Hurricane 13

RUN - Stability A lighter, sleeker and plusher shoe, the Hurricane 13 raises the bar on premium cushioned stability for the overpronator seeking the most from their training shoe.
Overall Rating:
3.881 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
26 out of 41(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Hurricane 13
Review 1 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Cary, IL
Age: 53
Size and Width purchased: 12W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

EXCELLENT SUPPORT!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I love my first pair of Hurricanes! My last pair of Sauconys were the Progrid Omni and I thought they were great, but I like the Hurricanes even better. I am a walker and these worked well for my needs. The orthotics I wear fit well in these shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: Ladies 8
Gender:Female

Y'all shouldn't have messed with this shoe.

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best, For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
This was the shoe that made me fall in love with running. I loved everything about it, even the kooky color scheme. It had the exact amount of stability and cushioning I needed. It was very durable and still felt good even well beyond when I should have replaced my last pair. For those who don't know, this is last year's model. Having run in the 12s and 13s for the last two and a half years, I can honestly say they are my favorite running shoe.
Then, Saucony decided to fix what wasn't broken and put out the Hurricane 14 in the power grid line. I won't get too in depth on that heartbreaking disappointment, but I will say this - if you want a durable, supportive shoe good for an over-pronator and with lots of cushioning for habitual heel-strikers, THIS is the shoe you want, NOT the Hurricane 14! I tried the 14s when they came out and had to go back to my broken down 13s while I tried to find a suitable replacement for them. And they were still better than the 14s, even with over 300 miles on them. If you can find this shoe, buy as many pairs as your budget will allow, because baby, they just don't make 'em like this anymore. And that's a darn shame.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Franklin Park, IL
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 6 1/2 wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite running shoe!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I love this shoe, it fits perfectly and makes me feel like I can run farther than ever!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Running Shoes

PostedAugust 8, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Went to local running store and tried on the Hurricane 14 but after reading reviews of the Hurricane 13, decided to get these instead. Extremely comfortable, went a 1/2 larger (recommended by store) and they're perfect! Great for the value, performance and fit.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very happy

PostedAugust 6, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I decided to try Saucony Hurricane after owning Saucony omni for a years. I am very happy that I did. It's light, comfortable, durable. I would recommend it to any one who runs every day
Review 6 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Age: 66
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

AWESOME!!!!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
I love my new sneakers and would definitely buy another pair of the same when I need them. Thanks also for the great deal -super sneakers!!!
Review 7 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Orleans, LA
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 9D
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

From Stabil to Hurricane

PostedAugust 3, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have been running with the Stabil models for years, but thought I'd try something new. Mistake!! There is something about the way the arches are placed in this shoe that make them EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Obviously they fit some people's feet well, but if you're a Stabil fan and they work for you, stick with them.
Also, I think it's rather ridiculous that I had to pay the shipping to return these shoes. It's pretty standard these days for shoe sites to include complimentary return shipping. I won't be ordering from Saucony.com again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: St.Marys, Pa
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 8 wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is great.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
this product is a great fitting shoe. very comfotable and just plain outstanding. The arch support is one of the best I have had in a long time. I hope you continue to carry this shoe in the future. I will continue to buy the hurrican as long as you sell them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoes

PostedJune 21, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Great durability and last a long time. I mostly run in them but also do my daily workouts in them. Would recommend to anyone.
Review 10 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 26
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

My perfect shoe

PostedJune 14, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I was wearing Saucony Omni's, but felt that the toe box was just a teeny bit too wide for me. Tried on the Hurricane 13's (normal width) and found my one true running shoe love. As soon as I heard about the massive changes they made with the 14, I bought 2 extra pairs of these. I don't know what I'm going to do when I run those out! I wear an 8 or 8.5 in normal shoes, but always a 9 in running shoes. These are true to size.
I don't really give much thought to the color of my shoes, but it was an added bonus that these happen to come in a lovely shade of green.
Review 11 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Size and Width purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Saucony's Hurricane shoes are my all time favorite

PostedJune 4, 2012
I Use This Product For: Walking
The Saucony Hurricane 13, as all the Hurricanes, are great shoes They have excellent support, durability & are extremely comfortable ~ I live in Sauconys!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 9.5W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

On my 3rd pair

PostedJune 4, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
I just bought my third pair of the hurricane shoes. My favorite for the past 2 years. I wear a 9.5 wide and it fits perfect. I don't have rubbing anywhere, never got a blister and have run several races in them. Just bought a new pair for the start of my marathon running season.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elmhurst, il
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

2nd pair

PostedJune 2, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Second pair of hurricanes. Great shoe! I find one that works and get the newest model. No problems.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: St. Paul, MN
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 Medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Running Shoe Ever Made!

PostedMay 15, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I do not have an ideal running gate and these shoes help me to stay stable in spite of that. The only bummer is this is last year's model. The Hurricane 14s are TOTALLY different and unfortunately for people like me who need help from their shoes, I will not be buying the new model :( The arch-lock is superb on this model, even better then the 12s (and I adored the 12s as well). The mid foot is a little wider then the 12s which for me helps me to balance better. PLEASE SAUCONY BRING BACK THIS DESIGN FOR THE HURRICANE 15s! The not so natural runners like me need it :) Oh and by the way, the best color I liked was the grey with turquoise from model 12. Bring that color back too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 10 1/2 wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

The only running show that fits!

PostedMay 1, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I wear a 9 wide street shoe; I wear a 10 1/2 wide in these shoes. These are truly the only shoe that I can wear. Wide toe box, comfortable, and last a long time. Over the years (35!) I have worn every other brand, and Sauconys are the best for me.
Review 16 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product runs true to size.

PostedApril 25, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This shoe is always a good fit and is very durable.
Review 17 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: ny
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 10wide
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

i can not even wear these for 5 minutes in my house

PostedApril 17, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
they kill my feet i can not even wear them in my house!! Make me feel crippled..........
i wished i had never bought them
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Did not fit

PostedApril 12, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Good delivery system but sizing was not good -- In spite of free shipping to me, it still cost $15 to ship back -- I would not TRY another size because failure costs too much. I wish our local (Chicago) shops would carry more wide sizes -- It's worth it to pay the taxes just to get the right fit.
Review 19 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great style shoe but

PostedApril 10, 2012
I Use This Product For: Walking
Had to return this shoe as I normally wear a size 7.5 wide and even ordering a 8.5 wide this shoe was to narrow and to cramped in the toe box
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Tennessee
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 9 medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe...great for walker or runner!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
I Use This Product For: Walking
Love Love Love this tennis shoe! This is my third pair of the ProGrid Hurricane. I usually wear an 81/2 but the 9 fits best for this style. It is lightweight and stylish and particularly love the pronation control. Great shoe to go on long walks with my precious bichon frise. Highly recommend this shoe!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>