Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Hurricane 13

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Hurricane 13

RUN - Stability A lighter, sleeker and plusher shoe, the Hurricane 13 raises the bar on premium cushioned stability for the overpronator seeking the most from their training shoe.
Overall Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Hurricane 13
Review 1 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Francisco, CA
Size and Width purchased: 11 W
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best running shoes!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
Hurricane 13 is awesome! I have run more than 300 miles on these shoes this year. I have always finished strong and picked up no pain from these shoes. Infact I just got one more pair!
Review 2 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 13M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

good for overpronators

PostedAugust 29, 2012
I Run: Competitively, For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
I bought this shoe back in March for my 14 yr old son who was having problems with overpronating. He loves them, so I ordered another pair at this great price. I also bought my other son the Kinvaras, which he loves.
 
Products Related to My Review
Men's Kinvara 2
4.7 out of 5(163)
 
 
 
Men's Hurricane 13
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Marquette,MI
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 8.5M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

great shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Cross Training
I recently purchased this shoe and have already fallen in love with it. I found the Hurricane 13 to be an attractive, lightwieght and supportive shoe.
Review 4 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Hurricane is a great shoe for runners of all abilities.

PostedJune 21, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I have been running in Hurricanes for years. I was forced to buy last years Hurricane because I did not like the feel of the current shoe. Don't know what I'll do when Saucony is out of the older Hurricane 13??
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: California
Age: 18
Size and Width purchased: 10.5M
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Still holding up!

PostedJune 12, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I had this shoe pre-track season to get in shape, with it I ran about 20-25+ miles a week on trail and rubber. Once I got in track we stepped it down 15-20 miles a week, all throughout that very little tread was gone. After track I stepped it up to 20-30 miles a week and ran some road races in them, to this day the shoe has about 65% of tread left and will last probably another good 4 months. Overall this shoe is durable, lite, and comfortable, I will buy this shoe again when the time comes.
Review 6 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 13
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this shoe

PostedMay 3, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've worn Hurricanes for years - I've always liked the fit, but didn't always care for the style. I LOVE the flashy new colors (so much so that I bought four pairs of the blue). I'm 6'5", 240lbs, and for the first time in my life, I look as cool as I feel. Keep making great shoes!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: West Hartford CT
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great reliability !

PostedApril 12, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I feel this is the best shoe ! Have tried other brands in the past and will never change again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

The 13 is a comfort running shoe.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Sorry to see that you are discontinuing the Hurricane 13. I tried the 14 and the changes that were made on that shoe negatively impact my muscles.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 65
Size and Width purchased: medium
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great cushion support for the overpronator.

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I run to keep in shape. I'm 65, run primarily on the treadmill about 60 miles per week. I've used the hurricane for about 15 years, not long after I started running. The shoe really keeps my knees from hurting. I can tell when I need a new pair by the ache in my knees. These shoes have a wide enough toe box not to squeeze the toes and keeps my feet comfortable all through the run.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 69
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best shoe for flat feet with pronation. Please keep making it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I don't run much but am on my feet all day. I am also age 69 and find that I now need both excellent support and soft surroundings for my old feet. These shoes are the only shoes I can wear and totally forget about my feet, except for when I am receiving compliments on the jazzy colors.
Your Omni Walker is a close second and I wear them when the the occasion dictates that I don't call attention to my footwear. But nothing fits and "rides" like your Progrid Hurricane 13. Thank you for making my life more comfortable and allowing me to maintain my productivity.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Large
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Western Kentucky
Age: 58
Size and Width purchased: 11.5 Wide
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

excellent across the board

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
This is my second pair of Hurrricane after searching foreever for a shoe to provide the type of support and width that i need.Even though I have started usung this second pair, the initial fit and feel is exactly what I was looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Provo, Utah
Age: 23
Size and Width purchased: 10.5
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoes.

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
I Run: For fun, To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing
Before these shoes I struggled with knee problems if I ran much at all, but since I've had them I have had hardly any pain or soreness. They are a little on the heavy side, but it's worth it to have such a comfortable shoe. After 120+ miles (including some rough trail miles through mud and rocks), there is very little wear and tear.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: los angeles
Size and Width purchased: 12
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40

durability issue

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
Mesh over toe started to fray and wear through after about 275 miles.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Outstanding Shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
I Run: To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Racing
I've logged a lot of running in 37+ years since my freshman year of college. In that time, I tried Nike, Addidas, New Balance, Brooks, Newton and Saucony. The Hurricane is an outstanding shoe that does an exceptional job supporting the arch of my foot while assisting in my pronating. Moreove, I am an endurance athlete in both marathons and triathlons with advanced arthritis in my knee from surgery after college. People who have these sorts of issues should get properly fitted and consider giving these shoes a try.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Shawano, WI
Age: 17
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Pair of Shoes

PostedAugust 3, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Yoga, Cross Training, Racing
I got these shoes and they are my favorite pair I've had and I've went through a lot of running shoes. They are comfortable and relaxing. They have good arch to help my flat foot problem. I recommend these shoes to anyone who is flat footed.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 19
Size and Width purchased: 10.5, medium
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
No, I do not recommend this product.

no for a true runner

PostedAugust 1, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I am not a boster or a brag but i do actual distant running, i have flat feet and pronate very much. I have gotten a stress fracture because I have shin splints from pronating. these shoes were said to be what i needed because they are for flat feet and pronating people. Didn't help out one bit and maybe made them worse. bigginers sure but not true runners.
1 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 33
Size and Width purchased: 8.5
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

no more pain

PostedJuly 5, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I started running to loose weight and was grounded two weeks later due to extreme knee pain. I am about 20 lbs overweight with flat feet (so flat I leave no prints on the sand) and I over pronate. I've never run in my entire life and very much dislike any sort of cardio exercise especially running. After having a look at my feet the sales person at a local sports shop reccomeded these. Since then the pain is gone and I can run again.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Hurricane 13
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Shoe on the market for Overpronators

PostedMay 16, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
If you are an overpronator. This shoe isd for you. I have 3/4 orthodics and can't use them in my running shoes. I have used other shoes such as Brooks "Beast", Addidas, and Nike to name a few. I have tried them all and my shins still hurt after multiple miles. With the Hurrican form Saucony, tyhere is no pain after I run.There is no questions to be asked when I walk into a store for new running shoes. If they don't carry the Saucony Hurrican series. I turn around and walk out. The Hurrincan lasts me about a years time, with running on average once per week for 2 miles. The shoes are still in good shape and last longer, I jsut swap them out every year. then use the year old shoes for everyday walking running and chasing the kids. Saucony, Please do not discontinue this shoe "EVER".
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Eric
Indiana
only shoe I wear
Posted September 30, 2012
I have flat feet and over pronation and used to have constant knee and foot pain. I am not a runner but I am on my feet without a break or lunch tor 8-10 hours at a time and these shoes have changed my life.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)