Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Women or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Echelon LE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Echelon LE

WALk - Neutral The Echelon LE features an incredibly plush platform and a full-grain leather upper. Orthotic friendly! Weight: 11.5oz. See the Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Echelon LE
Review 1 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Age: 64
Size and Width purchased: 6M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this shoe.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
I Use This Product For: Walking
My feet feel great in these shoes when I walk or just wearing around the house. I can no longer get these shoes. I guess they are being replaced and I don't like what they are being replaced with. These shoes are comfortable. I would like to see them brought back. I don't know what I will wear now as I like Saucony brand.
Review 2 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Radcliffe, IA
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 71/2W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I like the style and feel of this shoe.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
I Run: Not at all
This shoe is no where near the show that the Momentum was. I wore those for years at work with no foot problems. The Progrid Echelon has decent cushion and will work for me, but is not the perfect work shoe that I had before. I purchased 2 pairs of Momentums each year and after that I never had and foot pain. Now I have some heel and ball of foot pain by the end of my 40 hour work week. Please re-design the Momentum or just bring it back. It was the perfect shoe for me for work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lagrange, KY
Age: 53
Size and Width purchased: 8W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great comfort and support!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Got these for work as I'm on my feet all day, and I've learned comfort starts at the feet! These have a great balance of cushioning and support, so my feet and arches stay balanced which translates to less back pain at the end of a long day!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age: 62
Size and Width purchased: 12M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Works for Me!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
My previous shoe was the grid omni walker, which I liked very much. However, getting older resulted in my feet flattening, and I wear orthotics to prevent pronation. I need a sturdy work shoe since I am on my feet all day, and need rubber bottoms to help prevent slips and falls. The rep said that these have a wider toe box than the omni, so I ordered them along with the omni walker to compare the two. I wore both in the house, and I found that these were more comfortable than the omni, and the fits seems a tad more generous, probably because of the roomier toe box. I returned the omni although in the past they worked well with my orthotics. I've worn the echilon to work several times and they are comfortable, skid-proof, and look pretty good with my work pants, I am happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 9 wide
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

too stiff

PostedDecember 19, 2013
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Walking
The bottom soles are too stiff and provided absolutely NO cushioning for the front of the foot. Had to add thick insoles to cushion the bottom but made the fit tighter in the front. NOT happy with this shoe at all!
Review 6 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: new orleans
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: 6.5 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I LOVE these shoes!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
These are the best shoes ever and I have worn no other "tennis shoes" for years!. So comfortable, great on the feet and back. They look great too! I keep a pair just for exercise, a pair for everyday and an old pair for yard work! Hope you make these forever!! Highly recommend!!!
Review 7 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

great product

PostedDecember 14, 2013
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
I have used these shoes for a year and as a full time nurse, they overcome the common durability of sneakers. They are also comfortable through and through - they say that you should use shoes for about a year and get new ones - I say they could last longer but due to my foot problems I go by that standard. I bought 2 more pairs for the next year. Totally recommend this shoe for work (especially if they are picky about having a closed shoe rather than mesh), support, and stability
Review 8 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Age: 75
Size and Width purchased: 8W
Gender:Female

Excellent product

PostedDecember 1, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I bought these shoes just before an extended trip to Italy somewhat apprehensive to relay on new shoes for a long walking trip. I was not disappointed. The shoes proved to be comfortable, durable and, in black, reasonable attractive. I highly recommend this product as a main shoe for a prolonged trip.
Review 9 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 8m
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

not happy

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
sneakers were very expensive and can only return them unused so I tried them on in the house and they felt very stiff and little cushion for comfort. I packed them back up and returned immediately. Waiting on my refund and will stick to my sketchers.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Palatine, Il.
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 7-1/2w
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent shoe for people w/ RA

PostedJuly 20, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
This purchase was my second pair of the same shoe. Found the first pair in Holland Mi. shoe store, on sale!!
RA has made buying the most comfortable shoe the highest priority in my wardrobe. These shoes are the most cushy, good looking soft leather, all around best "gym" shoe I have found. So when I needed another pair I found them here on-line. The original pair was in a wide, although I never bought wide size before. Bought the second pair the same way. I like a little bit of room for thicker socks in the colder months. Please don't discontinue this shoe!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: missouri
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 6 1/2 wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

2nd pair

PostedJune 3, 2013
I Use This Product For: Walking
very good shoe
this is my 2nd pair and i am on my feet at least 12hrs a day sometimes more..
ive had both feet operated on for planters fascitis & tarsal tunnel so i was looking for a comfortable shoe and they are true to size i wear 61/2 wide and it fits perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female

Great Product

PostedMay 21, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
My wife has neuropathy and this shoe is the most comfortable. For her, it is better than specialty shoes.
Review 13 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Hackensack, NJ
Age: 74
Size and Width purchased: 7 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable and sturdy

PostedMarch 29, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I was reluctant to order shoes without trying them on, for often athletic shoes do not correspond to other shoes in size. These fit perfectly in my regular size. I am delighted with the fit and the feel.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Loomis, CA
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I have a really high arch and wide foot. This shoe fits PERFECTFULLY

PostedMarch 12, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
This shoe is amazing!! I had to get used to shoes that fit so well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: VA.
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: MEDIUM
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2013
I Use This Product For: Walking
Great shoe. very comfortable and I also like it because it
is black and I like blacks shoes for the winter to work in.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Age: 28
Size and Width purchased: 7 m
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Price is a bit much but its hard to find an all white sneaker leather upper
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Peoria , AZ
Age: 58
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Like the look of this shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
I have planters faciates and these shoes really feel good on my heel. I walk a lot in my job, so I need a shoe that is very comfortable and durable. I also like that its all white, so it doesn't clash with anything I wear.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: East Coast
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

My mother has osteo everything and she loves these sneakers.

PostedNovember 25, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
Thanks for the great shoe, my 73 year old mother can't stand most of the time. This helps her and she can stand longer than before because the lessened strain on her back from the great sneakers. I researched for a long time, it is worth twice the price!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Age: 67
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has features that I like

PostedNovember 14, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
What I like the most is that this shoe offers comfort for both pronation & supination support.Most shoes only offer support for pronation problems.I don't mind paying the price for this shoe for that reason.
Review 20 for Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 9 m
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Pain!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
This was my second pair on saucony shoes and I was so excited. My first pair are incredible!!! This pair I cannot say the same for. I'm a nurse and after 3 hours into a 12 hour shift I was in PAIN. I took ibuprophen to make it through the day and I will never wear them again. $100 down the drain:(.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Barb
Michigan
Pain
Posted April 20, 2013
Where was your pain? Could you be more specific? Was it in your feet, back, both? Do you have any foot problems, especially any planter fasciitis?
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 Next>>