Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop Men or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Echelon LE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Men's Echelon LE

WALK - Neutral The Echelon LE features an incredibly plush platform and a full-grain leather upper. Orthotic friendly! Weight: 13.4oz.p> See the Women's Echelon LE
Overall Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Echelon LE
Review 1 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: clemmons, nc
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 14 regular
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great value for the price

PostedOctober 2, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
My husband wears a 14, so it is often difficult to find shoes in the stores to fit him. These are perfect. SO far, he says they are comfy, fit true to size, and look good. Because they are all white, I have a feeling they will not look good for long. He is notoriously hard on shoes b/c his job requires lots of standing and manual labor, so they may not last forever, but with the price, we could afford to buy another pair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Al.
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 7.5/medium
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

All I CAN SAY IS I LOVE THIS SAUCONY

PostedJune 12, 2013
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Walking
Saucony is the best i bought two pair at one time so get yours today
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Horseheads, NY
Age: 70
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Yes, I recommend this product.

It works for most walking conditions.

PostedApril 29, 2013
It's stable, comfortable, fits like a Saucony running shoe (which is great), and has some appeal when worn with casual clothes like jeans. It needs another color or two like a brown. My real concern is that the tread is not aggressive enough for walking on wet trails, side hills, and snow. Whatever happened to the triangular lug soles? The best sole ever. With them I did roofing work, ran in blizzards, did mountain trail runs, and played golf. This shoe could do all that if it had triangular lug soles. Get to work on that.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: No CO
Age: 69
Size and Width purchased: 12 wide
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoes

PostedApril 4, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
Size and width just right. Comfortable. Looks good too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 10 1/2 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great comfort and style

PostedMarch 28, 2013
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Bought these shoes for my job as a production operator on a rotating 12 hour shift....first day I wore these shoes was instant relief on my knees and feet.....felt comfortable all day long. Highly recommend these shoes for anyone who works in a manufacturing environment. Planning on getting a second pair for my daily walks as well!!!!
Review 6 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Montgomery county, pa
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 8-1/2 w
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

my 2nd pair, fit good, very comfortable.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
My 2nd pair. They fit good and are very comfortable walking shoes. You won't be disappointed.
Review 7 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: central Ma
Age: 63
Size and Width purchased: 11 wide
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15

really a great walking shoe

PostedJune 12, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
this is my second pair of saucony shoes .they have preformed excellent best shoe i ever had
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

The course sand in treads.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
The shoes are very comfortable, but the tread size needs to be larger. Sand collects in the small openings and cannot be removed except with a knife. I sratched the floor before I noticed this problem of sand in the treads. Treads need to be wider to prevent this problem.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lafayette, LA
Age: 56
Size and Width purchased: 9D
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I'm a big guy and finding a shoe that's comfortable to walk in is hard and this shoe is great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: central ny
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 9m
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice fit and very supportive

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I currently own a pair of Saucony running shoes. Very nice. I was looking for a more everyday shoe that was both comfortable/durable. I have tried many brands but none had been the right fit. These are! Good quality and price was affordable.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Linden, NJ
Age: 51
Size and Width purchased: 10M, medium
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

The most comfortable sneaker I own

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I ordered the white in the fall and loved them so much that I ordered the black before Christmas.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Age: 65
Size and Width purchased: 8 Med
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is my secon pair for work and leisure.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
Wear the black pair to work. They are very comfortable. Switch to the white pair at home. Hate to remove them from my feet before calling it a day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, OH
Age: 51
Size and Width purchased: 13W
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:0-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
These are my daily work shoes. I bought them because I also own a pair of Saucony running shoes, which I love. They fit great right out of the box. Super comfortable, and light. I will buy another pair of these.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Echelon LE
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 14M
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 21, 2011
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Walking
This shoe met all my expectations. I would order this shoe again.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.