Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony

Customer reviews for Women's Cohesion 4

Women's Cohesion 4

RUN - Neutral Stability • Excellent step-in comfort • HRC Strobel Board for added cushioning • Lightweight midsole and breathable air mesh upper • Weight: 10.0 oz
Overall Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
65 out of 69(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Women's Cohesion 4
Review 1 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Coppell TX
Age: 59
Size and Width purchased: 9W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this shoe, on my eighth pair.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I love this particular shoe I hope they just keep on making this one, the same in every way. Even the color is perfect for the jeans I get to wear to work. I've had foot surgery on both feet and these feel the best to me. 8 to 10 hours on my feet and exercising in them. No problem. I'm looking for my ninth pair now and if can find them I'm going to buy several pairs. I'm so afraid they will change.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, FL
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable shoe at a great price

PostedOctober 5, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I frequently run half and full marathons, and it is hard to find a comfortable, durable shoe at a reasonable cost. I have tried other brands, but I keep coming back to Sacouny. This particular model has that pillow-like comfort of their other styles and you really can't beat the price. One of the main issues I encountered with other brands was pressure on the ends and tops of my toes, which caused toenail discoloration and loss. This brand does not rub my toes at all (I went about a size larger than I usually wear#, and is incredibly comfortable. I would definately recommend it for distance runners #or anyone who just wants a comfortable shoe).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent shoe for orthodics!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Most of my shoes have only lasted one month this one will last 2 to 3 months! will outlast cohesion 5!! they need to remake it like 4! perfect for my orthodics! fits well, great stability! a good running shoe for the road! I am searching to buy more! been the best shoe i have ever had!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: MO
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 8 1/2
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great buy, great fit!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
This is my 12th or 13th pair of Saucony's. My main issue when finding shoes is the FIT. Most regular size shoes for me are just a little narrow but a wide is too wide. I've never had a bad fit with Saucony. I will be a life long customer!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
From: Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 9.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good running shoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear
This is the first pair of shoes I have not had shin spints with! I don't care for the shoe for an everyday shoe- not enough cushion for my everyday preference, but I love it for running.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Akron, OH
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 6.5 m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I tried on this shoe on and loved it immediately! I do not like the changes made to the cohesion 5, so i bought 2 more pair of the cohesion 4! I don't know what i'll do after those wear out!! :(
Review 7 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Santa Monica, CA
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe Quality/Great Price/Slightly Small

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I was looking for a good running shoe and came across a great shoe. I had an old pair that were good, but I needed something new and these have provided me with extra support. I usually run on a track about 3 to 4 times a week. The traction is good for everyday use or if you want to take these for a hike. My only complaint is that the shoe ran slightly small and slightly narrow and think a half size larger would have been too much. However, a thinner sock and "breaking-in" the shoes has alleviated this issue.
Review 8 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: West Brookfield, MA
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these sneakers...

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I have now owed 4 pairs of these...these are the most comfortable sneakers I have ever owned. Hopefully they will stay stocked so I can continue to get these.
Review 9 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, KY
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 7.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

A Little Small

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I wear a 7.5 tennis shoe but this shoe ran a bit small and a 8 would have been better. It is a extremely comfortable summer shoe besides being a bit too short for me. I will definetly buy again (just a bigger size).
Review 10 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Age: 47
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Like the shoe for the price!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
I Use This Product For: Walking
I like Cohesion 4. I do not like the changes made to Cohesion 5. Cohesion 5 seem to loose some support.
Review 11 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Babylon, NY
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE

PostedAugust 25, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've tried many running shoes, and these are, by far, my absolute favorite!! And you really can't beat the price.
Review 12 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Age: 56
Size and Width purchased: 9 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice shoe

PostedAugust 9, 2012
I Run: Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I bought these bargain-priced Saucony's for daily wear. I am a die-hard Saucony fan and am currently running in another style. These I bought just to wear walking and for running errands. I am not disappointed.
Review 13 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Central PA
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great sneaker

PostedJuly 31, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Walking
This sneaker has alot of cushion and good arch support. They are lightweight too. I expect these shoes to hold up just as well and just as long as all the other Saucony's I've had. I started wearing them 5yrs ago and have never worn another brand since.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Annapolis, MD
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 8m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe for everything!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
I am now on my fifth pair. I always have three pair at a time. A new pair for the gym, then a pair for every day and lastly a pair for yard work. I rotate as the yard pair wear out. These shoes are so comfortable and supportive. Great for arches and cushions your heel. Last time I ordered an extra so I have them just in case they are ever discontinued. LOVE THEM
Review 15 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Monticello, Ms
Age: 51
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT SHOE

PostedJuly 11, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR, I LOVE THEM, I HAVE plantar fasciitis, AND THESE HELP WITH THAT SO MUCH DUE TO THE GREAT ARCH SUPPORT.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: georgia
Age: 52
Size and Width purchased: 7 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Okay but a little heavier than I expected

PostedJune 16, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Cross Training
I bought these because my daughter loves her Saucony but I was not as thrilled as she was...the shoes are heavy and my heels hurt after a step class. This upset me because that is why I bought the shoes for the padding.
Review 17 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Oxford, AL
Age: 45
Gender:Female

Have been wearing the cohesion for years now!

PostedJune 15, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I have been wearing the grid cohesion for many years as a general use shoe. I love the feel and the support at the heel and arch. It is also very affordable. Plus I can always find it in my size which is a 5.5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Age: 59
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Used to love these!

PostedJune 12, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Wow, I am sorry I couldn't give a better review. I have bought this style for several years because they really cushioned my step. I guess it had something to do with the flexibility of the rubber on the heel. I have worked in the school system for many years and these were great for walking on the hard floors. Recently I went to purchase another pair from a local dealer but they didn't have my size. I was delighted to find them on line at an awesome price and ordered 2 pair. I was so excited when they arrived. THEN I tried them on. They don't have the same feel at all!! They have that hard feel like so many other brands including Saucony's other styles. I am SO disappointed!! I will be returning them.
Review 19 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: virginia
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 81/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit!

PostedJune 8, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This is my first time buyinh shoes online and so glad I did. They are great!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cohesion 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love This Shoe Brand

PostedJune 6, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I have yet to find a Saucony Shoe I don't fall in love with!! There wonderful, not a shoe you have to 'break in' after buying - just put on and your ready to go!! Looking forward wearing this pair to San Diego and visiting their Zoo and Seaworld - I will keep up with these shoes and not get tired!! Thanks again, Saucony!!
1 2 3 4 Next>>