Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Mirage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Mirage

RUN - Supportive Stability Building on the success of the award winning Kinvara, Saucony invites the mild pronator into the minimalist category with the introduction of the ProGrid Mirage. The addition of a midfoot support bridge provides motion control, while still allowing the runner to enjoy the advantages of a minimalist shoe. • The perfect light trainer for a slight overpronator • Lightweight with great responsiveness • Allows the foot to move through the gait cycle unrestricted • Weight: 7.9 oz
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Mirage
Review 1 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Nashville,TN
Age: 73
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Thisis a SHOE stunner

PostedAugust 12, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Everywhere I go people ask me about my shoes ( I bought the blue/green) Like me, they are bold , fresh and young. I hate, hate, hate droll shoes. The added feature is they are sooooo comfortable. Plus, my Ortho says Saucony is the best shoes on the market and I have problem feet. No problems with this shoe. I am so often asked about the shoe, I sometimes break into "Blue Suede Shoes" after all I am from Music City, Nashville and these shoes are music for the feet. I no longer run do to a Motorcycle accident 4 years ago, and a new knee implant . However, I do not let that stop me from walking and Motorcycling. So throw on your Saucony's and get moving. I awalys take the shoes in the motorcycle bags. Don't leave home without them. We talk a lot in the South y'all.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Age: 56
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

woman's mirage

PostedAugust 9, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
terrific running shoe, true to size, great color choices too.
Review 3 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

excellent

PostedAugust 4, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
I was hesitant to try a shoe with less support than my previous motion control/stability shoes, but have no regrets. There is plenty of cushion and the flatter sole has helped me with my form. Better form has eliminated all my shin/knee problems.
I would love to be able to buy my next pair of mirages in a wide width though!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa OK
Age: 64
Size and Width purchased: 7 -Medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT COMFORT

PostedJune 22, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
I usually wear the Kinvara 2.. I ventured out and tried these, definitely did not regret the choice. Feels like you are walking on air. The colors are eye popping! Everyone will ask you what shoe you are wearing. Wear it proudly :)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Age: 20
Size and Width purchased: 6.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe for running!

PostedJune 17, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Aside from the lack of style selections, the choices aren't that great, the Mirage is a great shoe for running. I've only ran with it a few times, but so far I am very impressed with the feel of the shoe and its performance. I find it difficult to buy a shoe that doesn't give me any problems or feels comfortable. But I have finally found a shoe that feels great! I can honestly say that I will only be buying running shoes from Saucony from now on.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky
Age: 33
Size and Width purchased: 6
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good shoe

PostedMay 3, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Two marathons in this style. Switched to another brand at one point for the "look" and I had to go back to these because others gave me blisters. Great shoe performance just not the most attractive. Poor color choices, need more options. Oh, and great for outer bunions :).
Review 7 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lansing, MI
Age: 65
Size and Width purchased: 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful shoes

PostedMay 1, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
I bought these as a recommendation from the salesman at a running store. I tried running in them but they were a lot different than I was used to (Saucony Shadow 6000) and so I started walking in them. ( I walk my dogs almost daily.) I love these shoes. They have some arch support, very light, and feel like I am walking on pillows! They feel good just putting them on my feet. Eventually I might try running in them again. I already bought another pair to stock up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Jackson, MS
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: 11
Gender:Female

Great looking shoe

PostedApril 3, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear
I love the look of this shoe. I have had them now for about 2 weeks. I run 5k's and the look and the feel of the shoe is great but on the inside where my heel is there is a piece of the shoe that rubs on the side of my heel. I wore them for one race and it rubbed so bad that now they are just my wear everyday shoes when I will not have them on very long. Other than the rubbing on the side they are great. They do not have a high arch in them which i perfect for my foot. I usually wear a 10 and bought an 11 to run in and they worked out perfect. I just wish they wouldn't rub.
Review 9 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 8m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Trying this minimalist thing

PostedMarch 26, 2012
I Run: For fun, To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I've been a devoted Saucony fan ever since I started running four years ago and a local running store had me try on practically every shoe to find the right one. I've loved every pair of Sauconys I've bought, but now I'm training for a half marathon and wanted to try minimalist running and these seemed like a great way to transition into it. They still have a durable and comfortable sole, but little/no arch and heel support, forcing you to do more of that work. I had a little foot pain adjusting to this new way of running, but these shoes help you adjust. They are lightweight but more durable than my last pair, the Women's Grid Fastwitch 4, the mesh of which let pebbles and water in very easily. Plus, I got the blue/citron color and they look pretty awesome :)
Review 10 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: NY
Age: 62
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

BEST SAUCONY YET!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Cross Training, Walking
I love this saucony progrid mirage and have purchased it in several colors. I am disappointed that they have changed the height of the heel in the mirage II. The mirage provides a great lift to my flat feet. I tried on the new mirage II and it is lower and not as comfortable for me. I use this shoe for walking and for fitness; zumba [I can dance in this shoe and do lateral moves], tight and tone with weights, aerobics. I hope you will make this shoe again. I am 62 years old and buy several pair of shoes per year for fitness. Well done, Saucony. Thanks!
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Jazz Original
4.8 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: michig
Age: 56
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

the tongue

PostedMarch 6, 2012
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
I purchased these at my local running store. The tongue on this shoe will not stay in place, even though it has a loop to thread the laces through. Because it is, U, shaped, the laces come across my foot and do not stay on the shoe. This is very annoying to me. They are comfortable, but I do not use them as a regular running shoe. I use my Kinvara instead.
Review 12 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: lincoln, ne
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: 11 m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

VERY COMFORTABLE SHOE BUT POOR QUALITY

PostedMarch 2, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I love how comfortable this shoe is but am not happy with the mesh on the top of the toe. I have had this pair for almost a month and the mesh on the toe of one of the shoes already has a hole in it.
Review 13 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 19
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the shoe!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I am working on becoming a runner and have just purchased my second pair of these! I have the neon and blue pair, they are so fun and I always get compliments. I used to run in Nike Frees but after stress fracturing my femur I needed a better and more supportive shoe. I also slightly pronate so when I got fitted at a running stores they recommended these to me. I am very happy with Sacouny and the pro-grid mirage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Tennessee
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is awesome!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I love the Saucony Mirage, they are perfect for my running style. Just the right amount of support and I don't have Achilles issues anytime. The support, comfort and colors are amazing. I'm very loyal to my Saucony running shoes and the Mirage was perfect when it came out!!!
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Peregrine
4.4 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Panhandle of Florida
Age: 65
Size and Width purchased: Size 7 medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lightweight and very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Yoga, Cross Training, Walking
Have been very happy with this shoe thus far. My feet are wide and I have to watch to be sure shoes don't hurt. These shoes were very, very comfortable from the minute I put them on. They are lightweight and it is almost like going barefoot they are so comfortable. I would and have recommended them to friends.
Don't hesitate to give them a try.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 25
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing
This shoe is very light and fits great. I am a fitness instructor at a local gym and teach multiple classes a day not including my own workouts so I run through shoes. The one complaint I have is the arch support, there isn't much of any. Other wise this shoe has been great, comfortable and affordable. I'd recommend them to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 8.5B
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent light weight running shoe with gentle guidance

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I love these shoes. I run about 35miles/ week. As a neutral/ mild pronator I've landed in some shoes with pretty beefy heels while looking for cushion. The lower heel has helped keep my finicky achilles in check. I would describe the Mirage as a notch or 2 up from minimalist shoes. They look cool, feel fast (I wear them racing) and have decent support. I replaced my first pair after about 400 miles. I would not recommend them for heavy runners or those with significant pronation. These shoes have been the perfect match for me.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Devon,England
Age: 38
Size and Width purchased: 7.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Racing
I have had these shoes for about 6 weeks and i am really impressed! They are so light and feel like they were made for my feet.I overpronate slightly and the Mirage seem to be providing enough support.I can definately feel that these shoes are helping me to midfoot/forefoot strike which is making me faster! At last ive found the perfect shoe!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Perfect fit! Light weight, love this shoe and highly recommend!
Review 20 for Women's Mirage
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Hartford, CT
Age: 51
Size and Width purchased: 8.5M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Absolute Favorite

PostedDecember 8, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I am 51 yrs old. I have been walking for fitness over the past few years. In the 1980's & 90's, I ran the Marine Corps Marathon 4 times. I started running in the 70's and all running shoes then were like minimalist. I have not found, for a very long time, anything that feels like the Saucony's I ran those marathons in. The Mirage is the only shoe that has inspired me to run again, like I used to.
1 2 3 Next>>