Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Guide 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Guide 4

RUN - Light Stability The perfect everyday training shoe, the ProGrid Guide 4 is the next rendition of the award winning ProGrid Guide 3. Ideal for light stability runners, the Guide 4 offers a dual density midsole for motion control and support throughout the entire gait cycle - ensuring a great run every time! • The perfect light stability, everyday training shoe • Dual density midsole slows down any mild overpronation • Smooth transition and ride allows for a great run • Weight: 10.1 oz
Overall Rating:
3.758 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 star
5
40 out of 57(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Guide 4
Review 1 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 9W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wish the 5's were the same as the 4's........

PostedOctober 8, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I LOVE the traditional feel of the guide 3 and 4, however, I've been forced to experiment with different brands because I do not like the 5's. I understand the minimalist movement, but I wish Saucony would have two versions of the Guide....8 mm heel drop and 12 mm heel drop.......I miss the shoes I love!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Age: 24
Size and Width purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great running shoes!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
I tend to pronate and these shoes are great. I also like the arch support. They're a really durable shoe and I've only had a blister or two once (when running longer distances) in the beginning. Also, I like them much better than the Guide 5s, which tend to be a bit wider in my experience.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
From: Germantown MD
Age: 58
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

These shoes are consistently light and sturdy

PostedJuly 7, 2012
I Run: Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
The Guide is light yet provides enough support. fits beautifully every time.
Review 4 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: USA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love These Shoes!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Cross Training, Walking
I love these shoes and they are so durable! I take 3 crosstraining classes a week and these give the stability and support I need. They are so comfortable and there is no breaking in period. They are great from day 1.
Review 5 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 10.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe

PostedJune 20, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing
Left Saucony for Brooks for awhile. Came back to Saucony! Using these shoes to train for a triathlon. I am a large runner and these shoes are working for me. Reason I left Saucony was because inevitably I would always lose a toe nail. This time I ordered a 1/2 size up and they are working perfect.
Review 6 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio
Age: 47
Size and Width purchased: 6.5m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedJune 13, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This is my third pair. I like the stability and the fit - good snug fit in the heel. Great price too!
Review 7 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Wide
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 6.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

awesome running shoe

PostedJune 1, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I have been jogging in the Guide 3 and 4 shoe for several years now and love them! They are extremely comfortable with plenty of room and cushion. I definitely recommend them for a great jogging or walking experience!
Review 8 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, FL
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 11M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe for walking/running!

PostedMay 18, 2012
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
Saw this shoe advertised at Peltz and decided to give it a try. Tried it on and knew immediately that it would work for my 5-mile walk-run. I normally wear a 10 narrow in a dress shoe, but the 11M worked perfectly! Gave me plenty of room in the toe box and it didn't slip in the heel. Unfortunately, apparently, it has now been discontinued and replaced with another style. In 6 months I will probably be forced to try the replacement! :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ozark, MO
Age: 43
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

love this shoe!

PostedMay 9, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
These shoes are great for my mild underpronation. My toes have never looked better!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

This shoe is comfortable

PostedApril 26, 2012
I Run: To train for another sport
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I really love these, shoes! There very compfy, no blisters. My feet are wide and I really love the room it provides. The only thing is the tread wears off quicker than other gym shoes I have used.
Review 11 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Age: 31
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

just what I'd hoped for

PostedApril 4, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I'm an advanced beginner runner who was looking for a moderately priced shoe that offered good support- especially in the arch. So far I've been really happy with this shoe. Good cushioning and support. No blisters. No pain. I run around 20 miles a week, and Saucony's are my go-to shoe. I'd definitely buy these again.
Review 12 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Good looking running shoe - durable

PostedMarch 16, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I was disappointed that I could not get the Pro Grid 3 in my size so opted for the Pro Grid 4. It runs narrow and is uncomfortable. I am hoping that the shoe will fit better after breaking in. I have never had to break in my previous pairs of Pro Grid 3.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
running Granny of 64 !!
Halle (Belgium)
I was disappointed that I could not get the Pro Gr
Posted April 14, 2012
A running shoe has to be comfortable before you walk out of the store.If not, it means that that model is not good for your foot so perhaps beter to try something else. Important is to take half to one size bigger than you normally wear !!
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 25
Size and Width purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoes!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
User submitted photo
I Run: Competitively, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
At the recommendation of a friend I recently switched from another brand to the Guide in an effort to avoid blisters and toe nail loss any time I ran >10 miles. I am now hooked and haven't lost any toe nails since :o) This will be my 2nd pair (the 1st pair still holding up with about 250 miles on them). I alternate these shoes with the Mirage and love the Guide for longer distances, trails, rain/snow. They provide just the amount of support I need, are still fairly lightweight, and don't get slippery on more technical trails or in wet weather. I've worn these shoes for marathon/half training and races, on a variety of surfaces, and in all kinds of weather. They ROCK!!
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Mirage
4.5 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
Women's Guide 4
3.8 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
Women's Guide 5
4.1 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Age: 37
Size and Width purchased: 8.5m
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Horribly made - fell apart after 40 miles.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I had previously worn the Omni 9 and they lasted 400+ miles. I bought the Guide 4 at a running store and loved how they fit. However, I was shocked to see the mesh break through after less than 40 miles. I am so disappointed since they are not cheap shoes and should last more than 6 weeks. Am extremely leary to buy Saucony products again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, SC
Age: 45
Size and Width purchased: 11 Womens
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Top of shoe wore out prematurely

PostedMarch 5, 2012
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Top of shoe wore out prematurely. Shoe wore through from the inside out where my large toe is through the mesh. I really thought that these shoes would have lasted longer than 6 months since I only use them to walk in. I had these shoes fitted for my walking style at a running shop.
Review 16 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Laverne, Ok
Age: 51
Size and Width purchased: 7m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

These shoes are great!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
I Run: As a social activity
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I have trouble with my heals hurting, these shoes don't make my heals hurt when I wear them, my sister recommended this product to me over a year ago, and I will not wear anything else! These shoes are awesome!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too small

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Walking
Very disappointing how small they run, had to return them. Also, upper material seems very flimsy.
Review 18 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Western North Carolina
Age: 61
Size and Width purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love the shoe but my feet go numb breaking them in.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
I Use This Product For: Walking
Last pair did not do that (hurt when new); wish I had bought a half size bigger. I wear them in the hospital and lots of staff say how great they look.
Review 19 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 27
Size and Width purchased: 10
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

sadly disappointed

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, Competitively, For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
These shoes hurt my feet. Love Saucony shoes just not these.
Review 20 for Women's Guide 4
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Salem, Oregon
Size and Width purchased: 7.5m
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Shoe - relieved sore, painful arches

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
I Run: Competitively, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
These shoes were purchased for my daughter who runs for her high school cross-country and tack teams. This is the second pair she has had and loves the fit. They are very comfortable for her. The first pair relieved her painful arch problem and lasted through a very wet, soggy cross-country season. She wore them for practice everyday and for all meets, including the state finals on a cold, wet, muddy November day in place of her flats - maybe a little less traction, but way more comfort for her. She still wears them for training on sloppy winter days getting ready for track season - to save the new ones. Not all shoes fit all people well. Find what you like and stick with it. Saucony shoes fit my daughter very well and the ProGrid Guide 4 have been great for her. As "all" teenagers, she likes NIKE, but the Saucony are more comfortable on her feet and are her go to shoe when it counts, Of course, the classy style and her favorite orange color are just icing on the cake.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>