Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Grid Excursion TR 5

RUN - Neutral • Versatile shoe for on and off-road • Rugged synthetics and tight weave mesh keep debris out • Great traction and supportive upper • Weight: 9.5 oz
Overall Rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Review 1 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Fort Wayne In
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 9W
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Value and Comfort

PostedNovember 30, 2011
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
This year I started a new high intensity cross training program and my feet have been really hurting. My feet feature hammer toes, a ganglion cyst and a deformed little toe on both sides that curl underneath. Being on a very tight budget I ordered these based on the price and reviews. The customer service and delivery were excellent. I just ran my second 4 mile race and my feet felt absolutely great the entire time during training and running. I am pretty new to any kind of running but it was really encouraging to have inexpensive shoes that felt so great. Thank you so very much, I can only imagine how great your top of the line shoes perform.
Review 2 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh,PA
Age: 53
Size and Width purchased: 6.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent quality for the price

PostedNovember 24, 2011
I Run: As a social activity, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Love these shoes! They are solid but comfortable. Good support. I highly recommend them for running or walking.
Review 3 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: CT
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice for the price

PostedNovember 9, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I bought these shoes on sale, great deal! They were used quite a bit right out of the box for running my first 5K and lots of sightseeing walking! They were comfortable and fit just right out of the box! Great shoes!
Review 4 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Age: 22
Size and Width purchased: 7 wide
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2011
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
I am truly impressed with these shoes. At work I am running on concrete all day and I have tried tons of different brands but always end up with a sore back, knees, and hips. I ended up buying them because I have low arches on my feet and they were highly reccommended to me. Well my friend was right I don't think I will ever buy a different shoe for work. All of my pain is gone when I where them and I felt a difference the first day. Definately a great buy and I would suggest these shoes for anyone especially those with low arches or flat feet
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I have fallen arches and these shoes fit me perfectly! They are incredibly comfortable and I actually just bought two additional pairs, because I've never had shoes this comfortable before. I use them for speed walking, my elliptical, and everyday wear. I love these shoes!!!
I was amazed at how quickly I received my order as well. :)
Review 6 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the look of the shoe.

PostedOctober 27, 2011
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I have a pair that I bought over a year ago & they still look as good as the day I bought them. I never had a problem from the first day I wore them until now.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
Runs Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Prosser, WA
Age: 51
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable, durable shoe.

PostedOctober 25, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
As a 50+ fitness runner I need to care for my feet. I have been running in Pro grid ride 3 for a couple of years and love the performance but have found that I wear out the upper too easily. The Excursion is as comfortable, and supportive for me but made of more durable materials. I have only been running in them for a couple of weeks, but so far so good. I bought a half size larger but the fit is good there.
Review 8 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Size and Width purchased: 6.5 medium
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

great shoe, good value

PostedOctober 14, 2011
I Use This Product For: Walking
Please keep this model going
It's so comfortable!
It's a classic.
Review 9 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Harrah, OK
Age: 63
Size and Width purchased: 11 Medium Women's
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

WONDERFUL SHOES ~ I don't even need my inserts in them!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I LOVE THESE SHOES! I've worn Saucony shoes for a long time... tried other brands but keep coming back to Saucony. I bought a pair of this style at a mall in Destin, Florida a week ago and now on saucony.com to buy another identical pair.
I have flat feet (and LONG feet) with LOTS of pain. I have inserts that I normally wear because my pain sometimes is so severe that I can't stand to walk very much. I AM WEARING THESE SHOES WITHOUT MY INSERTS and my feet feel wonderful!
Saucony's are very nicely made, last forever (I still have a pair that are several years old and they still look good) and stylish and lightweight. Other shoes make my feet and legs feel like I am carrying around a concrete block.
One more nice feature - my 'elegantly long' feet dont look so long in this shoe! I like that!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: NY
Age: 52
Size and Width purchased: 6M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT SNEAKER at a GREAT PRICE!

PostedOctober 1, 2011
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
I ordered this sneaker based on other reviews, and seeing it was on sale i thought WHY NOT? I am SO glad i ordered this sneaker......its by far one of the most comfy of all the Saucony sneakers I own ( and i own 3 other prs!)...no break in time...it was like walking/running on air! I LOVE THESE Sneakers!! i usually order a 5 or 5.5 but i ordered a 6 in these...based on other reviews saying they run a bit small........the 6 is perfect! You won't be disappointed in these sneakers..especially for the price!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Harrisville, PA
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 7.5m
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Terrific shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I suffer from planter facitis (not sure how to spell it). Basically, a bone spur with an overstreatched tendon. These shoes were recommended to me about 5 years ago, and I have not bought another running/walking shoe since. These shoes accomodate for my needs and keep my feet from aching terribly. Thank you for such a wonderful product. Please do not ever quit making them.
Review 12 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Runs Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: bay area
Age: 56
Size and Width purchased: 7.5 wide
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

okay training shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Walking
Liked the pro grid shoes better, this shoe is kind of snug
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's Mirage
4.5 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Springville UT
Age: 36
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 5, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I bought these shoes for my daughter. She is 10 and long for her age so she's in ladies' sizes. I have a pair of the men's Excursions and have put well over 1,000 miles on them. I've been amazed that they've held up so well. I've always worn Nike before and they always started falling apart after about 500-700 miles. A friend of mine recommended Saucony and I loved my first pair. I just bought myself a second pair of men's Excursions but the older pair is still quite useable. I'll probably use the older pair for trail running and the new pair for the road. I've been extremely pleased with all aspects of the shoes and I'd recommend them to anyone.
Review 14 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Menomonee Falls, WI
Age: 32
Size and Width purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 5, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This shoe is very comfortable! It has a lot of support for running. Love it.
Review 15 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: sd
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 8.5 normal
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Trail shoe

PostedJuly 5, 2011
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
Great shoe. Love the feel. Runs small if you are running a thicker sock.Had to use a thinner sock to make it fit correctly. Other than that GREAT LOVE IT AND RECOMMEND.
Review 16 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Age: 55
Size and Width purchased: 7.5M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent shoe

PostedJuly 4, 2011
I Use This Product For: Walking
Extremely comfortable, very durable, stylish and has good cushioning.
Review 17 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
Very comfortable, good support, does not take much time to "wear it in".
Love the black color rather than a lighter one, Please make the black with teal in the future!
Review 18 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Catonsville, MD
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 5.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

. Comfy and Durable

PostedJune 28, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
love all sacony shoes. I have a small foot 5 or 5.5 depending on the shoe. Just as comfy as my first pair. I wear them for Boot Camp and jogging my neighborhood. Very flexible yet supportive. Even though they are 9 oz in weight they do not feel heavy on my feet.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vmshopper
Phoenix, AZ
Comfortable running shoes
Posted July 27, 2011
Just bought second pair of saucony running shoes. I usually wear size 8s, but with both pairs size 7-1/2 fit. I wear for running on the treadmill and around the neighborhood.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: south lake tahoe, ca
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 7.5 wide
Gender:Female

goldilocks syndrom: 7.5 too big, 7 too small

PostedJune 24, 2011
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Walking
The 7.5 wide is HUGE. I ordered it, and I was swimming in those shoes. So I returned it and ordered the size 7, which I normally don't fit it, but seeing how I couldn't wear the 7.5, I ordered it anyway. Well, the 7's are true to size, because they are too small for my feet. So the problem lies with the 7.5 W. Now I have to ship back AGAIN. Don't order the 7.5 wide -- unless you like looking as if you're wearing your dad's running shoes.
Review 20 for Women's Grid Excursion TR 5
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: McClure, PA
Age: 44
Size and Width purchased: 6.5M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Comfortable Shoe, Love it!

PostedJune 24, 2011
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
This is my second pair of saucony's and I love both pair. They both feel like I'm walking on air. First day I wore them they felt like I had been wearing them for a year, didn't even realize I had a brand new pair of shoes on. Very comfortable.
1 2 Next>>