Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's ProGrid Ride 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's ProGrid Ride 3

RUN - Neutral • Excellent neutral training shoe • Provides a flexible cushioned ride from heel to toe • Weight: 10.0 oz
Overall Rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Review 1 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Spring TX
Age: 41
Size and Width purchased: 6.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is awesome!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
I Run: For fun
I Use This Product For: Running
This product is fantastic. Very light, yet durable. Had a pair that lasted a year (and that's with running a 5k once a month). Just bought a brand new pair for a brand new year!
Review 2 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburrgh,PA
Age: 53
Size and Width purchased: 6.5 M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

I am very happy with this shoe. It has a nice look and a great fit.

PostedNovember 24, 2011
I Run: As a social activity, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I am always hesitant to buy shoes online so was thankful for the reviews, especially since I saw this shoe runs small and so bought a half size up. Very glad I did because turns out to be true. Overall, a fine shoe for ther price. I would highly recommend this shoe.
Review 3 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Large
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Waldorf,MD
Age: 30
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love my shoes

PostedNovember 14, 2011
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
My husband bought me this shoes and they felt really good,my knee always hurt when I run but since I started using this shoes I don't have any pain..I really recommend them!
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's ProGrid Ride 3
4.7 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Hazleton, IN
Age: 16
Size and Width purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

I really like these shoes.

PostedOctober 31, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I bought these shoes to train for a half marathon and I love them...they lasted me through a lot of training and two half marathons. I have had them for about 6 months and they are starting to rip near my pinky toe, but I am about to buy another pair of these exact same shoes.
Review 5 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: TENNESSEE
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 9 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
No, I do not recommend this product.

AFTER 2 1/2 MONTHS BOTTOM TREAD ON INSIDE IS COMPLETELY WORN OUT

PostedOctober 18, 2011
I Run: To set a personal best
I Use This Product For: Running
THESE SHOES FELT GREAT AND I AM NEW TO RUNNING. I PURCHASED THEM TO TRAIN FOR A 3K. I CONTINUED RUNNING AFTER COMPLETING THE 3K AND NOTICED THAT IT FELT LIKE THE FRONT OF MY FOOT WAS BAREFOOT WHEN HITTING THE GROUND. I CHECKED OUT THE BOTTOM OF MY SHOES AND THE TREAD IS COMPLETELY GONE ON THE INSIDE (GREEN TREAD). I DON'T SCUFF MY FEET WHEN I RUN AND 3 MILES IS THE MOST I DO AND THAT IS ONLY 2-3 TIMES A WEEK. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT THESE SHOES DID NOT LAST EVEN 3 MONTHS AND THEY WERE NOT CHEAP...DEFINITELY DID NOT GET MY MONEYS WORTH.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Age: 60
Size and Width purchased: 8W
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best sneakers ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I've worn a few different sneakers over the years but Saucony is by far my favorite. I have wide feet and these Pro Grid Ride 3 sneakers are roomy and extremely comfortable. They never need to be "broken in." I'm a walker and I work out at a gym doing cardio and strength training, and my sneakers work well for all activities. These are truly the best sneakers I've ever worn and they are the only ones I will ever purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, FL
Age: 34
Size and Width purchased: 9W
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

It's like running on air

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I bought these shoes almost two months ago and I love them. I also bought an insert but with the two of them together, it's like running on air. My previous running shoes made my feet ache- when running or not. I dreaded running because of how badly my feet hurt. I bought these and haven't looked back. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Big fan! I have run over 100 miles since July 8th- thanks to these shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: mexico city, mexico
Age: 48
Size and Width purchased: 6
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

the best running shoe I have ever bought (I run 28 years ago!)

PostedAugust 26, 2011
I Run: For fun, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing
I suffer from very high arch and heavy supination. I have tried Nike (mostly), Adidas, Brooks, NewBalance, Tiger (long ago) but never Saucony. I bought my first pair 1 month ago, and since I put them on I felt the difference... The most comfortable, cushioning (not in extreme) shoe I have ever had. I have not one single complaint. Congratulations!!!
PLEASE open a Saucony store in Mexico,we just receive certain models.
 
Products Related to My Review
Women's ProGrid Ride 3
4.7 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age: 54
Size and Width purchased: 9m
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great with orthotics

PostedAugust 24, 2011
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
These sneakers are great - I wear orthotics and most sneakers do not fit me - Saucony has another sneaker that is labelled orthotics friendly - but this one, even though it is not labelled as orthotics friendly, is even more comfortable and the orthotic fits really well if I remove the original liner that the sneaker comes with. I wear them mostly for daily use, walking and some sports.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Large
Customer avatar
From: Washington, DC
Age: 29
Size and Width purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this shoe!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
I Run: As a social activity, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training
I've been a hard core fan of New Balance running shoes, so I was hesitant to buy Saucony shoes, even after they were recommended during a shoe fitting. I have to say I'm glad I did buy these, because they fit like a glove and have given me no problems through training for two half marathons this past year. I strongly recommend this style for anyone who is looking for a comfortable and stylish running shoe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 26
Size and Width purchased: 9.5 M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

Saucony

PostedAugust 17, 2011
I Run: To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
I don't really have an arch and I have been wearing the wrong type of shoe for a long time. After getting fitted for sneakers for my first marathon this shoe was recomended and I can only say good things about this product. I am able to run / walk longer distances and keep up with the training without being in pain.
Thanks
Review 12 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: VA
Age: 35
Size and Width purchased: 7 wide
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
I absolutely love this shoe! I'm fairly new to running and these shoes give me exactly what I need.
Review 13 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Age: 40
Size and Width purchased: 7.5M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Running shoe yet!

PostedAugust 10, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Cross Training, Running, Walking
After trying many other brands of shoes, I couldn't be happier with Ride 3. The shoes hold up mile after mile and offers long-lasting support. Previous foot pain and numbness has disappeared after running in these shoes. I have bought more expensive brands and been less satisfied. The Ride 3 is an ideal running shoe.
Review 14 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: swansboro,nc
Age: 42
Size and Width purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

best shoe ever

PostedAugust 9, 2011
I Run: Not at all
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear
I have seven different pairs of Sauconys. Two sets are of the same style. All seven pairs are TRUE to size. Out of all, the Ride 3 is my favorite. I am on my feet 10-12 hours a day-on concrete-and by me wearing Saucony, my feet and legs do not hurt. I am very happy with ALL my Sauconys, but my favorite is the Ride 3.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 50
Size and Width purchased: 8.5M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:25-40
Yes, I recommend this product.

One of my favorites!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To train for another sport, To set a personal best, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
This is a true 'take-from-the-box-and-run' shoe. No break-in period, ever; I'm on my fourth pair.
I'm hard on athletic shoes because I lead an active lifestyle. My shoes MUST perform. Plus, in the past I've battled foot injuries and plantar faciatis due to wearing poor quality shoes. I never have that problem anymore.
This shoe never disappoints!
Review 16 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Age: 52
Size and Width purchased: 5.5m
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Heavy Runner

PostedJune 24, 2011
I Run: To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Walking
I am a runner who is a little over weight and these shoes seem to hold up very well. I like how they feel and my heels do not hurt when I am done.. The durability seems to be holding up to my weight
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: WI
Age: 51
Gender:Male
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Long time user

PostedJune 20, 2011
I Run: Competitively
I Use This Product For: Running
I'm a high school XC and track coach with 4 daughters, two of them collegiate runners. We have used the ride as primary training shoe for over a half a decaded, literally have bought dozens and dozens, even buy them when other brands are free for my college girls. Dependable and has allowed us to stay healthy. Heard the 2012 version will reduced heel to toe ratio to 8mm vs. current 12mm, I like that move. We switch daily from Kinvara's, A3's, and rides, always making the feet feel different.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Franklin, TN
Age: 46
Size and Width purchased: 10W
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is my favorite running shoe!

PostedJune 16, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
This is my second pair of Saucony Ride 3. It fits my foot better than any other brand that I have tried. I need width in the toe area, yet I have a narrow heel. This shoe is perfect for me. They hold up pretty well, considering that I am a hard heel striker, and I can really wear out a shoe when training for a race.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age: 59
Size and Width purchased: 6M
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

This shoe is better than it claims to be!

PostedMay 27, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Just switched back to Saucony. Great out of the box. I run on streets, some gravel. Nice cushion in the toe box yet very responsive. I like how it wraps around the mid-foot. My first pair so can't say about the durability.
Review 20 for Women's ProGrid Ride 3
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age: 49
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:5-15
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome!

PostedMay 13, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Cross Training, Walking
Stopped running for several years. Saucony has helped me get back on track and meet my goals.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>