Saucony Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Saucony
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Women's Boston Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Saucony.

Women's Boston Pant

A Saucony classic, the ultra-comfortable Boston Pant is made with durable soft hand fabric. • Elastic waistband witih drawstring • Lockdown ankle zippers • Side zippered pockets • Relaxed fit • 29" / 74 cm inseam
Overall Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Boston Pant
Review 1 for Women's Boston Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Age: 56
Size and Width purchased: Large
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Very disappointed

PostedApril 7, 2012
I Use This Product For: Casual Wear, Walking
I bought these pants as I have had a similar pair for many years and loved the style. I was thrilled when I got them and took them out of the package.....they fit great and looked great. I have only had them for a couple weeks and washed them only once and they are all pilled and already look like my other pair after years and years of wear. I would not recommend these pants.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Boston Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Age: 53
Size and Width purchased: M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

disappointed in product change

PostedMarch 28, 2012
I Run: To train for another sport, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Yoga, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Walking
This product changed recently. I absolutely LOVED it before. The fabric is now polyester with no rayon, which ruined the soft, cottony feel and has made the product hot and clingy. I will be returning my purchase and hope Saucony will restore the previous fabric and design.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Boston Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, Iowa
Age: 57
Size and Width purchased: Medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally!!! Sit at waist!!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
I Run: As a social activity, For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running
Been looking to replace my worn out running pants for years. Dislike all the other current styles that sit below the waist even when they are advertised as "at the waist". Love the seam down the front and the just right fit: not too tight, not too baggy. Will buy several pairs because I want to have them for the future in case they stop making them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SaminCO
Durango, CO
They ruined them - fabric change
Posted March 28, 2012
Unfortunately, they DID stop making them! I just ordered 2 pairs and will return them. The previous fabric was 30% rayon, and now it is all Polyester and spandex. Yuck. It ruined the feel, breathability and fit.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Women's Boston Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best running pant ever!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
I Run: Competitively, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Casual Wear, Cross Training, Racing, Walking
This is the best pant I have found in recent years. I wore
the Hind Munich & Lillehamer (sp?) pants decades ago, but they are no longer available. I love these pants for workouts--I can stop by the store or bank in them & they are not too tight-looking. They are loose enough that I can wear an underlayer (or 2) underneath & still run comfortably in the coldest weather.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Boston Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Runs 1/2 Size Small
Customer avatar
From: Rancho Cordova, CA
Age: 59
Size and Width purchased: Large
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:15-25
Yes, I recommend this product.

I Love These Pants!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
I Run: For fun, To stay in shape
I Use This Product For: Running, Yoga, Walking
At last I've found what I haven't found over the last few years: pants that sit at the waist (despite the picture showing them below the naval); loose fitting but stylish, and zippered at the ankles. These pants are so very comfortable, too. I'm going back to the store to buy a second pair because I'm afraid that these pants will be changed in the future. They'll be great for doing my yoga, too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Boston Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Las Cruces, NM
Size and Width purchased: Medium
Gender:Female
Miles Per Week in this Product:40+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cool weather all around sport pant

PostedMarch 14, 2011
I Run: Not at all
These replace the Hind Munich pant, which I bought 15 years ago and have worn out. The price is fair for such a durable product if this Saucony holds up as well. I understand Saucony bought Hind. I am 5'7" and 145#. The Medium is slightly on the snug side but I think the Large would be too big. I live in the high desert and wear for biking to work. Love the zip ankles.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SaminCO
Durango, CO
Loved it til it changed just recently
Posted March 28, 2012
This was also my replacement for the Hind Munich pant, and I was delighted to find it. I wear them all the time! Got a new pair in January, which was great. Ordered 2 new pairs in March and am terribly disappointed to find that it's no longer the same product. The fabric is all Polyester and Spandex now (was 30% Rayon before). They are now hot and don't breathe. They've also lost the nice soft touch and are clingy, instead of having the nice drape. I will be returning mine and hope that Saucony will return the product to it's former design.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)